

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1373 CUTTACK, MONDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2020/KARTIKA 18, 1942

Government of Odisha

Forest & Environment Department NOTIFICATION

No. 17145---FE-DIV-FLD-0026-2020 - F&E., D 10F (Cons) 149/2018

Date 03-11-2020

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 33 of the Odisha Forest Act 1972 (Odisha Act 14 of 1972), the State Government do hereby declare that the following land situated in Village—Bhitarpadar under Thuamul Rampur Tahasil in the District of Kalahandi mutated and transferred in favour of Forest & Environment Department for the purpose of raising compensatory afforestation thereon against the permission accorded for use of 9.696ha of forest land within total mining lease area of 971.245ha in Kaliapani Chromite Mining Lease located in Sukinda Forest Range of Cuttack Forest Division in Jajpur District, Odisha for undertaking exploratory drilling of 96 no. of boreholes of 4" dia (96 boreholes @0.02ha each totaling 1.92ha and 7.776ha for construction of road) by M/s Odisha Mining Corporation Ltd. vide Final approval order No.8-18/2015-FC dtd.07.05.2019 of Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change under Section 2 of the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980, the limits of which are specified below and the area of which is 7.776ha (19.215 acres), shall be Protected Forests with effect from the date of issue of the Notification and shall be known as "Bhitarpadar (C) Protected Forest".

Forest Block:

Name of the Protected Forest : Bhitarpadar (C) Protected Forest

Area in Ha : 7.776ha
Area in acres : 19.215 acres
Name of the Village : Bhitarpadar
Name of the Police Station : Thuamul Rampur
Name of the Tahasil : Thuamul Rampur
Name of the Sub-Division : Bhawanipatna
Name of the District : Kalahandi

Land Schedule:

Village	Khata	Plot	Kissam	Total	Boundary description			
	No.	No.		area in Ac.	North	South	East	West
Bhitarpadar	33/1	171/ 177/ 214	Patita	19.215	Plot No.173	Kalandipanjar	Surajgarh	Plot No. 171/177 (Pt)
				19.215 ac (7.776ha)				

By Order of the Governor
(DR. MONA SHARMA)
Additional Chief Secretary to Government