

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 360 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 2023/MAGHA 19, 1944

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 3rd February 2023

No. 4642—HE-UE-POLICY-0002/2023-H.E.—In continuation to this Department Notification No. 4244/H.E., dated the 2nd February 2023 and in exercise of the powers conferred by subsections (1) and (2) and Clause (g) of sub-section (3) of Section 32 of the Odisha Universities Act, 1989 (Odisha Act 5 of 1989), the State Government do hereby alter the territorial jurisdiction of the Berhampur University by excluding the Revenue Districts of Koraput, Malkangiri, Nawarangpur and Rayagada and by including the same in the Vikram Dev University, Jeypore, Koraput and direct that the colleges located within the Revenue Districts of Koraput, Malkangiri, Nawarangpur and Rayagada shall disaffiliate from the Berhampur University and be affiliated to the Vikram Dev University with effect from the academic year 2023 starting from the 1st June, 2023. The Vikram Dev Autonomous College at Jeypore shall be upgraded to Vikram Dev University with effect from the 1st June, 2023.

By order of the Governor BISHNUPADA SETHI Principal Secretary to Government