

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 543 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, MARCH 4, 2023/FALGUNA 13, 1944

EXCISE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 27th February 2023

S. R. O. No. 121/2023—Keeping in view of the reconstitution of Revenue Divisions of Revenue & Disaster Management Department vide Notificaction No. 39522-R.&D.M., dated the 21st November 2022, Excise Department do hereby reconstitute the Excise Divisions as specified in Column (1) of the Schedule below, comprising of the Excise Districts specified in Column (2). The Headquarters of the Divisions are mentioned in Column (3).

SCHEDULE Name of the Excise Name of the Excise Headquarters of the Division Division District coming under the Division (1)(2)(3) Northern Division 1. Angul Sambalpur 2. Balangir 3. Bargarh 4. Boudh 5. Deogarh 6. Dhenkanal 7. Jharsuguda 8. Keonjhar 9. Nuapada 10. Rourkela 11. Sambalpur 12. Subarnapur 13. Sundargarh

(1) (2)

Southern Division 1. Berhampur Berhampur

- 2. Gajapati
- 3. Ganjam
- 4. Kalahandi
- 5. Kandhamal
- 6. Koraput
- 7. Malkangir
- 8. Nabarangpur
- 9. Rayagada

[No. 1639—EXC-FE-MISC-0006/2023-Ex.]

By order of the Governor

NIKUNJA B. DHAL

Additional Chief Secretary to Government