

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1469 CUTTACK, FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 27, 2020/MARGASIRA 6, 1942

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, BLOCK B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 27th November 2020

No. 2219/SEC.—Whereas, casual vacancies have occurred to the office of Naib-Sarpanch of the following Gram Panchayats due to death/resignation/ disqualification as reported by the concerned Sub-Collectors;

SI. No.	Name of the District	Name of the Block	Name of the G.P.
1	Angul	Talcher	Kankili
2	Balangir	Turekela	Turekela
		Loisingha	Kusmel
3	Baragarh	Bhatli	Chadeigaon
4	Jajpur	Dasarathpur	Taliha
5	Kalahandi	Golamunda	Brundabahal
		Golamunda	Kuhura
6	Kandhamal	Phiringia	Pakari
7	Malkangiri	Mathili	Chaulmendi
8	Mayurbhanj	Rairangapur	Sudarsanapur
9	Nawarangapur	Nawarangapur	Sindhigam
10	Sundergarh	Hemgiri	Tumulia

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and Rule 85 (1) of Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965, the State Election Commission is pleased to order that by-election shall be held to fill up the aforesaid vacancies as per the programme indicated below.

2 SCHEDULE

SI. No.	Particulars	Date	Time
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer	08-12-2020	
2.	Issue of nomination forms and presentation thereof.	16-12-2020	10.00 AM to 11.00 AM
3.	Scrutiny of nomination paper	16-12-2020	11.00 ам to 11.30 ам
4.	Withdrawal of candidature	16-12-2020	Before 12 Noon
5.	Voting, if necessary	16-12-2020	12.30 PM to 2.00 PM
6.	Counting of votes and declaration of result.	16-12-2020	After poll is over
7.	Publication of name of duly elected Naib-Sarpanch by Election Officer.	16-12-2020	After declaration of result.
8.	Submission of result to State Election Commission.	17-12-2020	

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha R. N. SAHU Secretary