

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1779 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, JULY 25, 2023/SRAVANA 3, 1945

CO-OPERATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 18th July 2023

No. 8294—COOP-AGM-AGM-0022/2023-Co-op.—Pursuant to the provision under Para. 2.5 of the guidelines of the "World's Largest Grain Storage Plan in Co-oprative Sector" a State Co-oprative Development Committee (SCDC) is hereby constituted under the Chairmanship of the Chief Secretary, Odisha with the following members to monitor the implementation of the plan in Odisha in the following ways:—

- a. To facilitate PACS/LAMPS/FSS in adoption of Model Bye-laws for diversification of their activities.
- b. To assess food grain storage gap, marketable surplus, existing storage facilities, their capacity utilization, etc. in the State up to Block/Panchayat level.
- c. To provide necessary Government/ Gram Sabha land to PACS/LAMPS/FSS for creation of grain storage facilities and other agri-infrastructure.
- d. To notify such PACS/LAMPS/FSS as procurement centre for procurement of food grains at Minimum Support Price (MSP).
- e. To grant Fair Price Shop (FPS) License to such PACS/LAMPS/FSS.
- f. To assist in establishing linkages of agri-infrastructure to be created at PACS/LAMPS/FSS with Central/State/Private agencies in co-ordination with all the strakeholders concerned, to ensure financial viability for PACS/LAMPS/FSS.
- g. To regularly monitor and review the progress of the district wise plans for facilitating the World's Largest Grain Storage Plan in Co-operative Sector, including the Pilot Project.
- h. To provide all necessary policy support for creation of infrastructure at the level of PACS/LAMPS/FSS.
- i. To extend all necessary support and issue requisite directions to District Cooperative Development Committee (DCDC) and review their outcomes for successful implementation of the plan at the grassroots level in a time bound manner.

	-		
1.	Chief Secretary, Odisha		Chairperson
2.	Principal Secretary to Government,		Member-Convenor
	Co-operation Department.		
3.	Principal Secretary to Government,		Member
	Department of Agriculture & Farmers' Empowerment.		
4.	Principal Secretary to Government,		Member
	Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department.		
5.	Principal Secretary to Government, Fisheries &		Member
	Animal Resources Development Department.		
6.	Principal Secretary to Government,		Member
7	Rural Development Department.		NA sussilis a re
7.	Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department.		Member
8.	Principal Secretary to Government,		Member
0.	Revenue & Disaster Management Department.	• •	Wellber
9.	Director, Horticulture, Odisha, Bhubaneswar		Member
10.	Registrar of Co-operative Societies, Odisha,		Member
	Bhubaneswar.		
11.	Representative from National Bank for Agriculture &		Member
	Rural Development (NABARD).		
12.	Representative from Regional Office of National		Member
	Co-operative Development Corporation (NCDC).		
13.	Representative from National Diary		Member
	Development Board (NDDB).		
14.	Representative from National Fishery		Member
	Development Board (NFDB).		
15.	Chairman/M.D., State Federation of Diary	• •	Member
4.0	Co-operative Societies.		
16.	Chairman/M.D., State Federation of Fishery Co-operative Societies.		Member
17	·		Marabar
17.	Managing Director, Odisha State Co-operative Bank (OSCB), Bhubaneswar.		Member
18.	Representative of Warehousing Development		Member
.0.	and Regulatory Authority (WDRA).	••	
	, ,		

19 Representative of Food Corporation of India (FCI), . . . Member Bhubaneswar.

20 Representative of Central Warehousing . . Member

Corporation (CWC) Ltd.

21 Representative of Odisha State Warehousing . . Member

Corporation (OSWC) Ltd., Bhubaneswar.

By order of the Governor

DHARITRI MISHRA

Joint Secretary to Government