

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2187 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 30, 2016/MARGASIRA 9, 1938

HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 24th November 2016

S.R.O. No. 577/2016—Whereas the draft notification for the purpose of inclusion of additional 9 (nine) Revenue Villages in Rourkela Development Authority Area declared as such in the notification of the Government of Odisha in the Housing & Urban Development Department No. 30931, dated the 15th September 1995 was published as required by Rule 3 (1) of the Odisha Development Authorities Rules, 1983 in the extraordinary issue of the *Odisha Gazette* No.1579, dated the 18th November 2015 under the notification of the Government in the Housing & Urban Development Department No. 28201, dated the 3rd November 2015;

And whereas, objections and suggestions received in respect of the said draft before the expiry on the date specified have been duly considered by the State Government.

Now, therefore, in the exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 3 of the Odisha Development Authorities Act, 1882 and in partial modification to the Government of Odisha in the Housing & Urban Development Department Notification No. 30931, dated the 15th September 1995, the Stae Government do hereby declare that the existing Rourkela Development Area shall include the additional areas of the revenue villages as mentioned in Column (2) of Schedule-I below and accordingly the boundaries of Rourkela Development Area shall be described in Schedule-II below:

SCHEDULE-I

SI. No.	Name of the Revenue Village	Name of G. P.	Name of P.S.	P.S. No	. Name of Tahasil	Name of District
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)
1	Jamunanaki	Padmapur	Biramitrapu	r 49	Panposh	Sundargarh
2	Padmapur	Padmapur	Biramitrapu	r 48	Panposh	Sundargarh
3	Sarandamala	Padmapur	Biramitrapu	r 47	Panposh	Sundargarh
4	Sarandaposh	Padmapur	Biramitrapui	r 46	Panposh	Sundargarh

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)
5	Langiberna	Padmapur	Biramitrapur	45	Panposh	Sundargarh
6	Kuarmunda	Kuarmunda	Biramitrapur	50	Panposh	Sundargarh
7	Teliposh	Kuarmunda	Biramitrapur	51	Panposh	Sundargarh
8	Lodashara	Khukundu Bahal	Biramitrapur	35	Panposh	Sundargarh
9	Chadri Hariharpur	Khukundu Bahal	Biramitrapur	34	Panposh	Sundargarh

SCHEDULE-II

Bounded By:

North ... Mouza-Gobara No. 33, Kalosihiria No. 22

South .. River Sankh

East ... Mouza-Dumukisihiria No. 52, Sandalaki No. 54 and Chainipur No. 53

West .. Mouza-Khukundibahal No. 36 and baniguni No. 37.

[No. 27604—T.P. Dev.-129/2016-HUD.]

By order of the Governor

G. MATHI VATHANAN

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government