

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 231 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, JANUARY 30, 2016/MAGHA 10, 1937

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 19th January 2016

S.R.O. No. 76/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 33 of the Odisha Forest Act, 1972 (Odisha Act 14 of 1972), the State Government do hereby declare that the following land situated in Village Jhadarandiba and Tuburuba under Ramgiri-Udayagiri Tahasil of the District of Gajapati mutated and transferred in favour of Forest Department for compensatory afforestation purposes against the proposed diversion of forest land for construction of Chheligada Medium Irrigation project in Gajapati district vide Stage-I Forest Clearance Order F.No. 8-47/2002-FC., dated the 16th/17th October 2002 of Government of India, Ministry of Environment and Forests under Section 2 of the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980, the limits of which are specified below and the area of which is 289.73 Acres or 117.535 Ha. shall be Protected Forests with effect from the date of issue of the notification and shall be known as "Jhadarandiba and Tuburuba Protected Forest":—

Forest Block:

Name of the protected Forest . . Jhadarandiba and Tuburuba Protected Forest

Area in Acre ... 289.73 Area in Ha. ... 117.535

Name of the Village . . Jhadarandiba and Tuburuba

Name of the Police Station ... Ramagiri-Udayagiri Name of the Tahasil ... Ramagiri-Udayagiri Name of the Subdivision ... Paralakhemundi

Name of the District . . Gajapati

Land Schedule:

Village	Khata No.	Plot No.	Kissam	Area in Hectares
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Jhadarandiba	40	438	Parbat	15.120
		44 1	Parbat	14.560
		442/455	Parbat	11.815 H
		145/456	Parbat	11.630
Tuburuba	29	1	Parbat	16.960
		9	Parbat	15.680
		201	Parbat	16.490
		202	Parbat	15.280
			Total: 117.	535 or 289.73Acres

Boundary description

North : Plot Nos. 146 of Village Jhadarandiba South : Plot Nos. 203, 204 of Village Tuburuba East : Plot Nos. 6,7,8, 11,47 of Village Tuburuba West : Plot Nos. 436 of Village Jhadarandiba

[No. 1345—10F (Div.)-9/2015-F&E.]

By order of the Governor SURESH CHANDRA MAHAPATRA Principal Secretary to Government