



Gazette

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1757 CUTTACK, MONDAY, OCTOBER 3, 2016/ASWINA 11, 1938

## PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd September 2016

**S. R. O. No. 465**/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Balasore District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

|                               |             | SCHEDULE    |                       |            |
|-------------------------------|-------------|-------------|-----------------------|------------|
| Name of the                   | Name of the | Name of the | Name of the villages  | Population |
| Subdivision                   | Block       | Grama       | comprising local area |            |
| (1)                           | (2)         | (3)         | (4)                   | (5)        |
|                               | Remuna      | Karanjia    | 1. Biseikhunta        | 137        |
|                               |             |             | 2. Kulasandha         | 14         |
|                               |             |             | 3. Karanjia           | 3,600      |
|                               |             |             | 4. Tolanka            | 765        |
|                               |             |             | 5. Kalasanda          | 0          |
|                               |             |             | 6. Chhamaudi          | 0          |
|                               |             |             | 7. Isannagar          | 0          |
|                               |             |             | 8. Iswarpur           | 0          |
|                               |             |             | 9. Kasimabad          | 610        |
|                               |             |             |                       | 5,126      |
| [ No. 17073—17-PADM-19-4675 ] |             |             |                       |            |

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITIRIA

Under-Secretary to Government