

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1623 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2016/BHADRA 24, 1938

## PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 2nd September 2016

**S. R. O. No.** 412/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Bhadrak District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

		Schedule		
Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision	Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Bhadrak	Bhandaripokhari	Jhutuna	1. Jhutuna	1,358
			<ol><li>Babalpur</li></ol>	524
			3. Brahmapur	323
			4. Dadeswar	243
				2,448
		Tesinga	1. Tesinga	792
			2. Biswalsasan	1,484
			3. Kulana	1,103
			<ol> <li>Bhagada</li> </ol>	931
			<ol><li>Sanabanasta</li></ol>	704
			<ol><li>Tulapadi</li></ol>	263
			<ol><li>Samasama Daulatpur</li></ol>	201
			8. Kapila	162
			9. Nurupur	93
			10. Ola	700
			11. Badabanasta	797
				7,230

[ No. 15736—17-PADM-19-4676 ]

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITIRIA

Under-Secretary to Government