

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1621 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, JULY 6, 2023/ASADHA 15, 1945

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1ST FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR- 751007

 $\begin{array}{lll} \textbf{E-MAIL ID-} & \underline{\textbf{stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com/sec.odisha@gov.in}} \\ & FAX-0674-2573494 \end{array}$

NOTIFICATION

The 6th July 2023

No. 2277-SEC—Whereas the Collectors of different Districts have submitted the proposal for by-election to the office of Panchayat Samiti Member due to death/resignation/ disqualification of the concerned Panchayat Samiti Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this order;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of Constitution of India under Section 47 (1) of O.P.S Act, 1959 and Rule 46(1) of O.P.S.E Rules, 1991 orders that by-election shall be held in respect of the office of Panchayat Samiti Member as indicated in the Annexure as per the following programme.

SCHEDULE

S1.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
No.				
1.	Issue of Notice by	10.07.2023	10.00 AM	i) Panchayat Office within
	Election Officer U/R 8			the Samiti Constituency.
	Calling for names of the			ii) Block Office
	candidates for Samiti			iii) Sub -Collectors Office
	Member			iv) Collectors Office
2.	Issue of nomination	14.07.2023	11.00 AM to	Block Office
	forms (Form No.6) and	15.07.2023	3.00 PM on	
	presentation of	&	each day	
	nomination U/R 9	17.07.2023		
3.	Scrutiny of nomination	18.07.2023	11.00 AM	Block Office
	U/R 11(10)		onwards till	
			completion	
4.	Publication of list of	18.07.2023		Block Office.
	validly nominated			
	candidates U/R 11 (14)			
5.	Withdrawal of	Ву	By 03.00 PM	Block Office
	candidature	20.07.2023		
	U/R 11(15)			

6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates U/R 11(16)	20.07.2023	03.00 PM	i) Block Office ii) Concerned Gram Panchayat Office.
7.	Date of poll	09.08.2023	07.00 AM to 01.00 PM	Polling Station
8.	Counting of votes and declaration of result	11.08.2023	08.00 AM onwards till completion	Block Office
9.	Publication of names of duly elected members by the Collector U/R 33	14.08.2023		Collectors Office
10	Submission of result to SEC	16.08.2023		

The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat Samiti Constituency from 06.07.2023 to 11.08.2023.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha.

B. K. DASH Secretary

ANNEXURE

CONDUCT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE OFFIC OF PRIS TO BE HELD ON 09.08.2023

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Office
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]
1	Balangir	1	Balangir	Bhutiarbahal	Panchayat Samiti Member
2	Deogarh	2	Barkote	Jharkhandhal	Panchayat Samiti Member
3	Ganjam	3	Digapahandi	Gokarnapur	Panchayat Samiti Member
4	Jajpur	4	Dharmasala	Neulpur	Panchayat Samiti Member
5	Kendrapara	5	Marsaghai	Dumuka	Panchayat Samiti Member
		6	Pattamundai	Dihudipur	Panchayat Samiti Member
6	Keonjhar	7	Harichandanpur	Hunda	Panchayat Samiti Member
7	Nabarangpur	8	Raighar	Parchipara	Panchayat Samiti Member
8	Puri	9	Delang	Sujanpur	Panchayat Samiti Member