

## EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

# No. 812 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, MAY 5, 2016/BAISAKHA 15, 1938

### STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA

TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

### NOTIFICATION

### The 4th May 2016

No. 1825—Ele(ML)-01/2016-SEC.—Whereas, the Commissioner, Cuttack Municipal Corporation vide his Letter No. 93, dated the 4th January 2016 has reported that a casual vacancy in office of the Corporator of Ward No. 21 of Cuttack Municipal Corporation has occurred due to resignation of the Corporator;

And whereas, the revision of Electoral Roll of Cuttack Municipal Corporation has been completed by the Election Officer, Cuttack Municipal Corporation.

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Section 59 of the Odisha Municipal Corporation Act, 2003 read with Rule 90(2) and Rule 22(2) of the Odisha Municipal Corporation (Division of City into Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 2003 hereby appoints following schedules, dates and time to conduct by-election to the office of Corporator of Ward No. 21 of Cuttack Municipal Corporation :—

		SCHEDULE		
SI. No	o. Particulars	Date	Time	Place
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 23 calling for names of the candidates for Corporator in Odia & English (in the Form prescribed by the Commission).	10-05-2016		<ul> <li>(a) Municipal Corporation Office.</li> <li>(b) Election Officer's Notice Board.</li> <li>(c) At a conspicuous place in each Ward.</li> </ul>
2	Issue of nomination forms (Form No. X) and presentation of nominations under Rules 24.	16-05-2016 to 18-05-2016.	11-00 а. м. to 3-00 р. м. on each day.	Election Officer's Office
3	Publication of list of nomination received in Form XIII under Rule 27.	16-05-2016 to 18-05-2016.	5-00 р. м. on each day.	Election Officer's Notice Board.

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
4	Scrutiny of nominations under Rule 28.	20-05-2016	11-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Election Officer's Office or such other place as specified in the notice under Rule 23.
5	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates in Form No. XIV under Rule 29(1) (a).	20-05-2016	After Scrutiny	Election Officer's Office or such other place as specified in the notice under Rule 23.
6	Last date for withdrawal of candidature under Rule 30.	Up to 23-05-2016	Ву 3-00 р.м.	Election Officer's Notice Board.
7	Publication of final list of contesting candidates in Form No. XIV(A) under Rule 29(1)(b).	23-05-2016	Ву 5-00 р.м.	<ol> <li>Election Officer's Office</li> <li>Municipal Corporation Office</li> <li>Concerned Sub-Collector's Office.</li> <li>At a conspicuous place in each Ward.</li> </ol>
8	Date of Poll	03-06-2016	8-00 а.м. to 5-00 р.м.	Polling Station
9	Date of counting and declaration of result.	04-06-2016	8-00 а.м. onwards.	As specified in the notice under Rule 23.
10	Submission of result to the Commission by Election Officer.	04-06-2016		
11	Publication of name of duly elected Corporator by the Commission in the Official Gazette.	06-06-2016		

The Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Municipal Corporation (Division of City into Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 2003.

2. The Code of Conduct is applicable in the concerned Ward from the date of notification issued by the Commission and shall remain in force till completion of conuting, i. e. from the 4th May 2016 to the 4th June 2016.

3. The Political Parties are requested to deliver Form No. XII latest by 5 P.M. of the 18th May 2016 and Form No. XI latest by 5 P.M. of the 19th May 2016 to the concerned Election Officer.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU

Secretary

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 232—173+10