

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1367 CUTTACK, MONDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2020/KARTIKA 18, 1942

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 3rd November 2020

No. 17105—FE-WL-WLF-0019/2016-F.&E.—In pursuance of provisions of Section 6 of the Wildlife (Protection) Amendment Act, 2002, read with Section 7 of the Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972, the State Government hereby reconstitute the State Board for Wildlife as under:—

1. Chief Minister, Odisha Chairperson 2. Minister, Forest & Environment, Odisha Vice-Chairperson 3. Shri Ramesh Chandra Sai, M.L.A., Athamallik Member 4. Shri Raj Kishore Das, M.L.A., Morada Member 5. Shri Dhruba Charan Sahoo, M.L.A., Rajnagar Member 6. Prof. R. Sukumar, Asian Nature Conservation Foundation, . . Member C/o Centre for Ecological Sciences, 3rd Floor, Biological Sciences Buildings, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore - 560012. 7. Shri Saroj Kumar Pattnaik, Member Nature and Wildlife Society of Odisha, Mayurbhawan, O/o the Nandankanan Biological Park,

8. Dr. Rajani Kanta Jena, ... Member Save Elephant Foundation Trust, At Debendrapur, P.O. Takatpur, Baripada - 757003, Mayurbhanj.

Sahid Nagar, Bhubaneswar - 751007.

9. Shri P. R. Mohanty, I.F.S., . . . Member Ex-Director General, Forest, Govt. of India.

10.	Dr. Anup Kumar Nayak, I.F.S. (Retd.), Ex-Member Secretary, National Tiger Conservation Authority		Member
11.	Dr. (Mrs.) Priyambada Mohanty (Hejmadi), Retd. Vice-Chancellor, Sambalpur University, At Plot No. GM-8, VSS Nagar, Bhubaneswar-7.	••	Member
12.	Dr. Sushil Kumar Dutta, Ex-Professor (Zoology), North Odisha University.		Member
13.	Shri B. C. Choudhury, Wildlife Trust of India		Member
14.	Shri Samir Kumar Pradhan, President, Ganjam District Peacock Protection Committee, At/P.O. Takarada, Via Seragada, Dist. Ganjam.		Member
15.	Dr. Bivash Pandav, Wildlife Institute of India.		Member
16.	Shri Gopinath Singh, At/P.O. Itamundia, Via Dukura, Dist. Mayurbhanj, Odish	 a.	Member
17.	Madhusudhana Kanhar, Village Barikumpa, Panchayat Dutimendi, Khajuripada Tahasil, Dist. Kandhamal.		Member
18.	Mansingh Durga Prasad Nayak, At/P.O. Mandua, Dist. Keonjhar, Odisha.		Member
19.	Secretary, Forest & Environment Department		Member
20.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, Odisha		Member
21.	Secretary S.T. & S.C. Development Department		Member
22.	Managing Director, Odisha Tourism Development Corporation Ltd., Bhubaneswar.		Member
23.	Additional Director General of Police (Crime Branch), Cuttack.		Member
24.	Representative of Armed Forces (Not below the rank of Brigadier), C/o Commanding Officer, 120 Infantry Battalion, (TA), Bihar, Bhubaneswar.		Member
25.	Director, Animal Husbandry, Cuttack		Member

26. Director, Fisheries, Cuttack ... Member

27. Director, Wildlife Preservation, ... Member Govt. of India, Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

28. Representative of Wildlife Institute of India, ... Member Chandrabani, P.O. Box No. 18, Dehradun-248001, (Uttarakhand).

29. Representative of Botanical Survey of India, Kolkata ... Member

30. Representative of Zoological Survey of India, ... Member Hilltop, Gopalpur-on-Sea, Ganjam - 761002.

31. Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) & ... Member-Secretary Chief Wildlife Warden, Odisha.

The tenure of the Board will be for a period of 3 years.

The Board shall regulate its own procedure including quorum.

No act or proceedings of the Board shall be invalid merely by reason of the existence of any vacancy therein or any defect in the constitution thereof or any irregularity if the procedure of the Board not affecting the merits of the case.

The duties of the State Board for Wildlife shall be as laid down in Section 8 of the Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972.

The Board will function as per the provisions laid down in Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972 and its amendments.

By order of the Governor

MONA SHARMA

Additional Chief Secretary to Government