

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 825 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MAY 10, 2016/BAISAKHA 20, 1938

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

#### **NOTIFICATION**

### The 7th May 2016

No. 1904-SEC.—Whereas, casual vacancies has occurred in the office of Naib-Sarpanch of the following Gram Panchayats as reported by the Sub-Collectors concerned:—

SI. No.	Name of the District	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balasore	Bhograi	Tukuri Hazira
2	Nabarangpur	Tentulikhunti	Amalabhata
3	Nayagarh	Ranpur	Brundabanpur

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and Rule 85(1) of Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965, the State Election Commission is pleased to order that by-election shall be held to fill up the aforesaid vacancies as per the programme indicated in the Schedule below:—

#### SCHEDULE

SI. No	. Particulars	Date	Time
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Issue of notice by Election Officer	19-05-2016	
2	Issue of nomination forms and presentation thereof.	27-05-2016	10-00 а.м. to 11-00 а.м.
3	Scrutiny of nomination paper	27-05-2016	11-00 a.m. to 11-30 a.m.
4	Withdrawal of candidature	27-05-2016	Before 12 Noon

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
5	Voting, if necessary	27-05-2016	12-30 р.м. to 2-00 р.м.
6	Counting of votes and declaration of result	27-05-2016	After poll is over
7	Publication of name of duly elected Naib- Sarpanch by Election Officer.	27-05-2016	After declaration of result.
8	Submission of result to State Election Commission.	28-05-2016	

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU

Secretary