

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1331 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, AUGUST 22, 2017/SRAVANA 31, 1939

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1ST FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR-751007

ORDER

The 22th August 2017

No 6593-Ele.(ML)-05/2017-SEC-Whereas, it is reported by the Executive Officer, Khandapada NAC that casual vacancy has occurred in the office of Chairperson of Khandapada NAC in Nayagarh District;

Whereas, it is necessary to conduct by-election to fill up the said casual vacancy;

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under section 49 of The Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 and Rule 68 of The Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994 the State Election Commission appoints following date for holding of by-election to fill up the aforesaid casual vacancy;

PROGRAMME FOR BY ELECTION TO THE OFFICE OF CHAIRPERSON OF KHANDAPADA NAC IN NAYAGARH DISTRICT

SI.	Particulars	Date/Time	Place/ Remarks
No			
1.	Notice (in Form prescribed by the Commission) U/R 68 to be issued by the Election Officer to the Councilors to attend the specially convened meeting of the scheduled date/time for election of Chairperson	31.08.2017	Office of the NAC
2.	Filling of nomination by candidates for office of Chairperson U/R 70	08.09.2017 (10.00 AM to 11.00 AM)	
3.	Scrutiny of nomination	08.09.2017 (11.00 AM to 12.00 Noon)	
4.	Withdrawal of candidature, if any	08.09.2017 (Before 1.00PM)	

5.	Voting, if necessary, Counting and declaration of result U/R 72	08.09.2017	
		1.30 PM to 3.30 PM (in	
		case of two candidates)	
		1.30 PM to till	
		completion of the	
		process (in case of	
		more than two	
		candidates)	
6.	Publication of result on the notice board of the concerned NAC, U/R 75	08.09.2017	Name of the wining candidate be communicated to the Commission by FAX/ e- mail on the same day in addition to submission of report U/R 75 to the commission also through Special Messenger.
7.		12.09.2017	

N.B: Section and Rules referred to in programme are of the Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 and the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

(R.N. Sahu) Secretary