

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 662 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 22, 2023/CHAITRA 1, 1945

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1ST FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR- 751007

E-MAIL ID- stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com/sec.odisha@gov.in FAX-0674-2573494

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd March 2023

No. 1114-SEC—Whereas the Sub-Collectors of different Districts have submitted the proposal for by-election to the office of Sarapanch/Ward Member due to death/resignation/disqualification of the concerned Sarapanch/Ward Member as mentioned in the statement appended to this order;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243K of Constitution of India read with Section 16 of O.G. P Act, 1964 and Rule 85(1) of O.G.P.E. Rules,1965 hereby appoints the following dates and time for the by- election to be held in respect of the offices of Sarapanch and Ward Member as per the statement appended herewith.

SCHEDULE

S1. No.		Date	Time	Place	
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer u/r 24 calling for names of the candidates for Ward Member and Sarapanch	29.03.2023	10.00 AM	(i) Block Office (ii) Panchayat Office (iii) Concerned Ward	
2.	Issue of nomination forms and presentation of nominations u/r 26.	04.04.2023 05.04.2023 & 06.04.2023	11.00 AM to 3.00 PM on each day	Panchayat Office for Ward member/Block office for Sarapanch	
3.	Scrutiny of nomination u/r 29	10.04.2023	11.00 AM onwards till completion	Panchayat Office for Ward member/Block office for Sarapanch	

4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates u/r 32(3)	10.04.2023		Panchayat Office.
5.	Withdrawal of candidature u/r 32(4)	By 12.04.2023	BY 03.00 PM	Block Office
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates u/r 32(5)	12.04.2023	03.00 PM	Panchayat Office.
7.	Date of poll	02.05.2023	07.00 AM to 01.00 PM	Polling Station
8.	Counting of votes and declaration of result	04.05.2023	08.00 AM onwards till completion	Block Office
9	Publication of name of duly elected Ward Member and Sarapanch	04.05.2023		Block Office
10	Submission of result to SEC	06.05.2023		

The model code of conduct issued by the Commission will remain in force in the concerned Panchayat/ Ward from 22.03.2023 to 04.05.2023.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha.

B. K. DASH Secretary

ANNEXURE

CONDUCT OF BY-ELECTION TO THE OFFIC OF PRIS TO BE HELD ON 02.05.2023

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat	Name of the Office
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4] [5]		[6]
1	Balangir	1	Puintala	Bandhapada	Ward No. 09
2	Balasore	2	Soro	Manatri	Ward No. 01
3	Deogarh	3	Barkote Kalla		Ward No. 06
		4	Barkote Kandhal		Ward No. 07
4	Ganjam	5	Ganjam	Humma	Ward No.16
5	Jajpur	6	Barchana	Palei	Ward No. 15
		7	Barchana	Champapur	Ward No. 04
		8 Barchan		Patarajpur	Ward No. 09
		9	Bari Kimbhiriapal		Ward No.09
		10	Dharmasala Badakaima		Ward No. 16
6	Jharsuguda	11	Lakhanpur	Pithinda	Ward No. 07
		12	Lakhanpur	Sunari	Ward No. 10
		13	Lakhanpur	Sarandamal	Ward No. 01
7	Kalahandi	14	Golomunda	Manjhari	Ward No. 12
		15	Kesinga	Sirol	Ward No. 11
		16	Kesinga	Phatkamal	Ward No. 05
		17	Lanjigarh	Lanjigarh	Ward No. 01
		18	Lanjigarh	Lakhbahali	Ward No. 03
		19	Narla	Ghodabandha	Ward No. 07
		20	Thuamul Rampur	Mahulpatna	Ward No. 09
		21		Talnagi	Ward No. 07
		22	Rampur Bhawanipatna	Medinipur	Ward No. 12
		23	Dharamgarh	Sandhikulihari	Ward No.08
		24	Jaipatna	Kuchagaon	Ward No.15
		25	Junagarh	Charbahal	Ward No.12
			Junagarh	Pilikia	Ward No.09
8	Kandhamal	27	Chakapad	Sankarakhole	Ward No. 04
		28	Daringibadi	Partamaha	Ward No. 13
9	Malkanagiri	29	Podia	Podia	Ward No.09
10	Mayurbhanj	30	Bangiriposi	Kalabadia	Ward No.09
			Bangiriposi	Bangiriposi	Ward No.16
		32	Saraskana	Paktia	Ward No.06
		33	Betnoti	Raghupur	Ward No. 05
		34	Betnoti	S-S Nahandasole	Ward No. 03
		35	Bisoi Bhatachhatra		Ward No. 02
		36	Kuliana Dumurdiha		Ward No. 12
		37	Morada	ada Jualibhanga	
		38	Morada Dhadasahi		Ward No. 02
		39	Samakhunta	Gundihudi	Ward No. 08

		40	Samakhunta Kendua		Ward No. 01
		41	Samakhunta	Mahulia	Ward No. 08
			Samakhunta	Paikabasa	Ward No. 03
			Samakhunta	Rangamatia	Ward No. 09
			Suliapada	Baghada	Ward No.16
			Suliapada	Chuhat	Ward No. 13
11	Nabarangapur	46	Dabugam	Junapani	Ward No. 01
			Nandahandi	Jagannathpur	Ward No. 07
		48	Raighar	Hatabharandi	Ward No. 08
		49	Tentulikhunti	Kamata	Ward No.04
12	12 Nayagarh 50 N		Nayagarh	Badapandusar	Ward No.20
		51	Khandapada	Sikharapur	Ward No. 02
13	Rayagada	52	Rayagada	Dangaladi	Ward No.06
	53 Rayaga		Rayagada	Chandili	Ward No. 01
54		Kolnara	Kailashpur	Ward No. 07	
14	Sambalpur	55	Jamankira	Chakaliabahal	Ward No. 01
		56 Jamankira 57 Jamankira		Kasada	Ward No. 01
				Katangpani	Ward No. 01
	58 Dhankoud		Dhankouda	Bisalkhinda	Ward No.08
59		59	Rengali	Jhankarpali	Ward No. 08
		60	Maneswar	Tabala	Ward No. 15
15	Sundargarh	61	Bargaon	Jarangloi	Ward No. 08
		62	Lephripara	Sargipali	Ward No. 08
	63 Tangarpali 64 Tangarpali 65 Tangarpali		Jogimal	Ward No. 06	
			Tangarpali	Tasladihi	Ward No.02
			Tangarpali	Tasladihi	Ward No.14
		66	Rajgangpur	Garvana	Ward No.11

SARPANCH

Sl. No.	Name of the District	Sl. No.	Name of the Block	Name of the Gram Panchayat
[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]
1	Angul	1	Kaniha	Karnapal
2	Balangir	2	Turekela	Hial
3	Ganjam	3	Kukudakhandi	Sihala
		4	Surada	Amrutula
4	Jagatsinghpur	5	Ersama	Gadabisunpur
5	Keonjhar	6	Jhumpura	Gundunia
6	Mayurbhanj	7	Badasahi	Badasahi
		8	Bangiriposi	Kumbharmundakata
		9	Baripada	Betna
7	Nayagarh	10	Daspalla	Pokharigochha
8	Rayagada	11	Ramanaguda	Parikhiti