

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 73 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, JANUARY 12, 2017/PAUSA 22, 1938

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA

TOSHALI BHAWAN, 1st FLOOR, BLOCK - B-2, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 11th January 2017

No. 523—Ele.(G.P.)-01/2017-SEC.—Whereas, State Election Commission, Odisha has issued Notification to elect Panchayat Samiti Members of the State vide Notification No. 5164, dated the 27th December 2016 excluding Panchayat Samiti Members of Dasarathpur Panchayat Samiti of Jajpur District as per the interim orders of the Hon'ble High Court of Orissa in W. P. (C) No. 15614 of 2016 and 16151 of 2016;

Whereas, in the meantime the Hon'ble High Court of Orissa in Order Nos. 7 and 14 all, dated the 9th January 2017 have vacated the interim stay order.

Now, the State Election Commission, Odisha, therefore, in exercise of its powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitution of India and other enabling powers in that behalf hereby appoints the following date and time with respect to the elections of Panchayat Samiti Members of Dasarathpur Panchayat Samiti of Jajpur District:

		SCHEDULE		
SI. No	o. Particulars	Date	Time	Place
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 8 calling for names of the candidates for Samiti Member.	13-01-2017	10-00 а.м.	(i) Panchayat Office within the Samiti Constituency.(ii) Block Office(iii) Sub-Collector's Office(iv) Collector's Office
2	Issue of nomination forms (Form No. 6) and presentation of nominations under Rule 9.	17-01-2017 to 21-01-2017	11-00 а. м. to 3-00 р. м. on each day.	Block Office
3	Scrutiny of nominations under Rule 11(10).	24-01-2017	11-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
4	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 11(14).	25-01-2017	3-00 р. м.	Block Office

2

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
5	Withdrawal of candidature under Rule 11(15).	Up to 27-01-2017	Ву 3-00 р. м.	Block Office
6	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 11(16).	27-01-2017	After 3-00 P.M. (i) (ii)	Block Office Panchayat Offices within the Samiti Constituency.
7	Date(s) of poll and counting	17-02-2017	Poll-7-00 A.M. to 12 Noon Counting—1-00 P.M. onwards till completion.	Polling Station
8	Declaration of result under Rule 31(4)	25-02-2017	9-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
9	Publication of names of duly elected Members by the Collector under Rule 33.	28-02-2017		Collector's Office
10	Issue and publication of notice for the first meeting of the Panchayat Samiti & calling for nomination under Rule 38.	01-03-2017		Block Office and one or more conspicuous place of the locality.
11	First meeting and election of Chairman of Panchayat Samiti and declaration and publication of results.	11-03-2017	10-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Block Office
12	Issue of notice for election of Vice-Chairman under Rule 44(A).	15-03-2017		
13	Date of election of Vice-Chairman, declaration and publication of results.	23-03-2017		Block Office

The Act/Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Panchayat Samiti Act, 1959 and Odisha Panchayat Samiti Election Rules, 1991.

This Notification is available in Commission's Website-www.secodisha.nic. in.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU Secretary

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 1943—173+50