

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1572, CUTTACK, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2016 / ASWINA 10, 1938

STATE CO-OPERATIVE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA

NOTIFICATION

The 1st September, 2016

S.R.O. No.395/2016—Whereas, it has been brought to the notice of the Commission by the Chief Executive of Tarapur SCS Ltd. under Jagatsinghpur Circle that, Shri Sudarsan Nayak newly elected President of Tarapur SCS Ltd. under Jagatsinghpur Circle has resigned as per Resolution No.1 of the meeting proceedings of Committee held on the 15th July, 2016. The vacancy in the office of the President of the Society arising by reason of resignation is required to be filled up; and

Now, therefore, it is ordered that the vacancy in the Office of the President of the Tarapur SCS Ltd. shall be filled up in the same manner as it was originally filled up as required U/s 28 (6) of OCS Act, 1962.

Shri Bhakta Batsol Sahoo, CEO, Raghunathpur Block, is hereby appointed as the Election Officer to conduct the election of office of the President of the above Society with a direction to take up the election programme by publication of the schedule of election so as to conduct the poll, if necessary, on dated the 25th September, 2016 by following the due procedure as prescribed in the OCS Act, 1962 & OCS (Elections to the Committees) Rules, 1992 and Circulars/Guidelines issued by this Commission from time to time.

[No. 991- SCEC/ Election-II -94/2016] By order and in the name of State Co-operative Election Commission,Odisha

R.P. DAS SECRETARY

Printed and published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha Cuttack10 OGP/SBP Ex. Gaz.992–173+10