



Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 170 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, JANUARY 25, 2022/MAGHA 5, 1943

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1ST FLOOR, SATYA NAGAR, BHUBANESWAR- 751007

NOTIFICATION

The 25th January 2022

S. R. O. No. 79/2022---Whereas in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243-K of the Constitutions of India and Rule 30, 55 of the Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965, Rule 11 (11), 35 of the Odisha Panchayat Samiti Election Rules, 1991 and Rule 13, 42 of the Odisha Zilla Parishad Election Rules, 1994, the State Election hereby appoints the following dates & time for holding fresh elections to the Wards and Sarpanches, Panchayat Samiti Constituencies and Zilla Parishad Constituencies where **No nominations filed or all the nominations were rejected.**

SI. No.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 24 calling for names of the candidates for Sarpanch and Ward Members	27.01.2022	10AM	i) Gram Panchayat Office ii) Concerned Ward.
2.	Issue of nomination Forms (Form No.4) and presentation of nominations under Rule 26.	29.01.2022 to 31.01.2022	11AM to 3PM on each day	Gram Panchayat Office
3.	Scrutiny of nominations under Rule 29.	01.02.2022	11AM onwards till completion	Gram Panchayat Office
4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 32 (3)	02.02.2022	3 PM	Gram Panchayat Office

For the office of Ward Member and Sarpanch

5.	Withdrawal of candidature under Rule 32(4)	Upto 04.02.2022	Ву ЗРМ	<u>Block Office</u>
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 32(5)	04.02.2022	After 3PM	Gram Panchayat Office

For the office of the Panchayat Samiti Member

SI.No.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 8 calling for names of the candidates for Samiti Member	27.01.2022	10AM	 i) Panchayat Office within the Samiti Constituency ii) Block Office iii) Sub–Collector's Office iv) Collector's Office
2.	Issue of nomination Forms (Form No.6) and presentation of nominations under Rule 9.	29.01.2022 to 31.01.2022	11AM to 3PM on each day	Block Office
3.	Scrutiny of nomination under Rule 11(10)	01.02.2022	11AM onwards till completion	Block Office
4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 11 (14)	02.02.2022	3 PM	Block Office.
5.	Withdrawal of candidatureunder Rule 11(15)	Upto 04.02.2022	By 3 PM	Block Office
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates under Rule 11(16)	04.02.2022	After 3PM	 i) Block Office ii) Panchayat Offices within the Samiti Constituency.

For the Office of the Zilla Parishad Member

SI. No.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
1.	Issue of notice by Election Officer under Rule 4 (4) calling for names of the candidates for Zilla Parishad Member.	27.01.2022	10AM	Sub-Collector's office Block Office Collector's Office

2.	Issue of nomination Forms (Form No.4) and presentation of nominations under Rule 10 & 11.	29.01.2022 to 31.01.2022	11AM to 3PM on each day	Sub-Collector's Office
3.	Scrutiny of nominations under sub-rule 10(a) of Rule 12.	01.02.2022	11AM onwards till completion	Sub-Collector's Office
4.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates under Rule 14(5)	02.02.2022	3 PM	Sub-Collector's Office
5.	Withdrawal of candidatureunder Rule 14 (6)	Upto 04.02.2022	By 3PM	Sub-Collector's Office
6.	Publication of final list of contesting candidatesunder Rule 14 (7)	04.02.2022	After 3PM	Sub-Collector's Office

This Notification is available in Commission's website-www.sec.odisha.gov.in

2.The Commission is further pleased to direct that the programme of polling and counting , declaration of results and publication of names of elected persons in respect of the above mentioned Wards/ Constituencies shall remain the same as notified in Commission's Notifications 246,260 and 274 all dtd11.01.2022.

3. Though 30.01.2022 is a Govt. Holiday the Office of Election Officer shall remain open for issue and presentation of nomination.

4. All B.D.Os and other field officials appointed as Election Officer under the Odisha Gram Panchayat Election Rules, 1965, Odisha Panchayat Samiti Election Rules, 1991 and under the Odisha Zilla Parishad Election Rules, 1994 shall be suitably instructed.

[No.1565-SEC]

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU Secretary