

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 10 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 4, 2017/PAUSA 14, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd December 2016

S.R.O. No. 8/2017—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Jajpur District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2) respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

SCHEDULE

Name of the Subdivision	Name of the Block	Name of the Grama	Name of the villages comprising local area	Population
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Jajpur	Korei	Kacharasahi	1. Kacharasahi	1,372
			Asanagadia	506
			3. Talagadia	853
			4. Sahagaon	589
			5. Kanya	828
			Routpada	982
				5,130
		Kantore	1. Kantore	1,231
			2. Purvkote	1,059
			Gajendrapur	766
			 Sitalgobindpur 	374
			Narendravoga	219
			6. Jalanda	671
			7. Aranto	10
			8. Barahmpur	<u>467</u>
				5,312

[No. 24214—17-PADM-19-4686]

By order of the Governor B. K. BHITRIA

Under-Secretary to Government