EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 48, CUTTACK, TUESDAY, JANUARY 12, 2021/ PAUSA 22, 1942

LAW DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 11th January, 2021

S.R.O.No.10/2021— In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3A of the Commercial Courts Act., 2015 (4 of 2016), the State Government after consultation with the High Court of Orissa do hereby designate the Courts as mentioned in column (2) of the Schedule below as the Commercial Appellate Courts, having local limits of jurisdiction as mentioned against each in column (3) for the purposes of exercising the jurisdiction and powers on those Courts under the said Act.with effect from the date the regular Commercial Courts are made functional, namely:—

Schedule

SI.	Name of the Commercial	Extent of local limits of jurisdiction
No.	Appellate Courts	
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Cuttack, Angul, Dhenkanal and
'	Cuttack	Jajpur
2	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Khurda
	Khurda at Bhubaneswar	
3	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Puri and Nayagarh
	Puri	
4	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Balasore, Bhadrak, Mayurbhanj
	Balasore	and Keonjhar
5	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Ganjam, Kandhamal, Boudh and
	Ganjam at Berhampur	Gajapati
6	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Sambalpur, Bargarh, Deogarh and
	Sambalpur	Jharsuguda
7	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Bolangir, Sonepur, Kalahandi and
,	Bolangir	Nuapada

(1)	(2)	(3)
0	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur
8	Kendrapara	
9	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Koraput, Rayagada, Malkangiri and
	Koraput at Jeypore	Nawarangpur
10	District & Sessions Judge,	Judgeship of Sundargarh
	Sundargarh	

[No.430—IJ-12/2021/L.]

By Order of the Governor

SASHIKANTA MISHRA

Principal Secretary to Government

Printed and Published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 OGP/SBP Ex.Gaz. 1123-173+15