



Gazette

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 63 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, JANUARY 10, 2017/PAUSA 20, 1938

## PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 2nd January 2017

**S. R. O. No.** 36/2017—Pursuant to the Notification issued by H.& UD. Department vide No. 29971-HUD., dated the 23rd December 2016, No. 29975-HUD., dated the 23rd December 2016 and in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) read with sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Odisha Panchayat Samiti Act, 1959 (Odisha Act 7 of 1960), the State Government do hereby divide each of the districts mentioned in Column (2) of the Schedule given below into local area known as Blocks bearing the name as specified in Column (3) thereof and each such Block shall respectively be the local area comprising the areas within limits of the jurisdiction of the Grama Panchayats specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule.

All previous notifications issued on the subject are hereby superseded so far as it relates to the district specified in Column (2) of the said Schedule :

		SCHEDULE	
SI. No.	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the
	District	Block	Grama Panchayat
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Bhadrak	Dhamanagar	1. Arjunpur
			2. Kasimpur
			3. Kothar
			4. Fatepur
			5. Anandapur
			6. Daipur
			7. Debal
			8. Kalyani
			9. Khadipada
			10. Khaparpada
			11. Karada
			12. Katasahi
			13. Asurali
			14. Gobindapur
			15. Palasahi

## (4)

- 16. Bamkura
- 17. Bhattasahi
- 18. Raipur
- 19. Rayangdini
- 20. Sahada
- 21. Gareichudikuti
- 22. Padhani
- 23. Dhusuri
- 24. Hasanabad
- 25. Bhagamapur
- 26. Nadigaon
- 27. Dalanga
- 28. Gadiali
- 29. Mustafapur
- 30. Sahaspur
- 31. Radhaballavapur

[No. 36-17-PADM-19-5063-PR.]

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITRIA

Under-Secretary to Government

(2) Bhadrak

(1)

(3) Dhamanagar