EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 20 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 4, 2017/PAUSA 14, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd December 2016

S. R. O. No. 18/2017—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Khordha District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

		SCHEDULE		
Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision	Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Khordha	Banapur	Torasingh	 Bhatapada 	3,110
		(Headquarters at	Thekuapalli	163
		Panchugaon)	Nachipur	332
			Torasingh	620
			Panchugaon	1,047
			Lahangadiha	271
				5,543
		Gamharimunda	1. Gambharimunda	215
			Karadapalli	654
			3. Godijhar	974
			Khajuria	1,279
			Mahatpalla	417
			Gopinathpur	441
			Padmapurpatna	303
			8. Barapatna	495
			9. Khumullamalla	0
			Chakadapathar	0
				4,778

[No. 24264—17-PADM-19-4691] By order of the Governor B. K. BHITRIA

Under-Secretary to Government