

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 76 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, JANUARY 12, 2017/PAUSA 22, 1938

ENERGY DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 4th January 2017

No. 62—En.-OHPC-21/2016-En.—Renewable Energy has assumed a great significance for the development of Odisha for which it is necessary to create a conductive atmosphere to facilitate public/private investment in renewable energy projects. With a view to harness green and clean energy from natural resources and reduce dependence on conventional sources of energy while seeking to stisfy the mandate of the State Action Plan for Climate Change and also to achieve Renewable Purchase Obligation targets, Government has notified the Renewable Energy Policy, 2016 vide this Department Resolution No. 8646, dated the 25th November 2016.

In order to take decisions relating to implementation of this Policy, montoring of the renewable energy projects and other important matters associated with the development of renewable energy in the State, Government have decided to constitute a High Powered Committee, to be known as Odisha Renewable Energy Empowered Committee (OREEC) under the Chairmanship of Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha as follows :—

1.	Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha	••	Chairperson
2.	Development Commissioner, Government of Odisha		Member
3.	Principal Secretary/Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary, Energy Department, Government of Odisha.		Member-Convener
4.	Principal Secretary/Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary, Science & Technology Department, Government of Odisha.		Member-Co-Convener
5.	Principal Secretary/Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary, Industries Department, Government of Odisha.		Member
6.	Principal Secretary/Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary, Water Resources Department, Government of Odisha.		Member

7.	Engineer-in-Chief (Electricity), Government of Odisha	 Member
8.	Chairman- <i>cum</i> -Managing Director, GRIDCO, Bhubaneswar.	 Member
9.	Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OPTCL,	 Member
	Bhubaneswar.	
10.	Managing Director, GEDCOL, Bhubaneswar	 Member
11.	Chief Executive, OREDA, Bhubaneswar	 Member
12.	CEOs/AOs, DISCOM Utilities	 Members

By order of the Governor RAJESH VERMA Principal Secretary to Government