

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 252 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 3, 2016/MAGHA 14, 1937

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 25th January 2016

S. R. O. No. 80/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 4 of the Odisha Kendu Leaves (Control of Trade) Act, 1961 and in supersession of F. & E. Department Notification No. 1700-F&E., dated the 28th January 2014, the State Government do hereby reconstitute the Kendu Leaves Development Board as specified below:

onstitute the Kendu Leaves Development Board as specified below.			
1.	Hon'ble Chief Minister, Odisha		Chairperson
2.	Hon'ble Minister, Forest & Environment		Vice-Chairperson
3.	Shri Prafulla Kumar Mallik, Hon'ble M.L.A.,		Member
	Kamakhyanagar.		
4.	Chief Secretary, Odisha		Member
5.	D.Ccum-A.C.S., Odisha		Member
6.	A.C.S./Principal Secretary/Secretary, Finance Deptt.		Member
7.	Principal Secretary/Secretary, F.& E. Department		Member
8.	Principal Secretary/Secretary, P.R. Department		Member
9.	Labour Commissioner, Odisha		Member
10.	P.C.C.F., Odisha		Member
11.	Managing Director, O.F.D.C. Ltd.		Member
12.	Three Sarpanchs of Scheduled Areas—		
	(a) Smt. Jayanti Ekka, Sarpanch, Pedabeda G.P., Vill. Pupavaon, P.O. Gangala, Via. Mathili, Dist. Malkangiri-764044.		Non-Official Member
	(b) Smt. Swarnalata Pradhan, Sarpanch, Kelapada G.P., Vill. Tilakapadi, P.O. Seskajodi, Block Phiringia, Dist. Kandhamal.		Non-Offical Member
	(c) Shri Naba Kanhar, Sarpanch, Katringa G.P.,		Non-Official Member

Vill. Nedipanga, P.O. Katringa, Kandhamal.

- 13. Two Pluckers representatives:
 - (a) Smt. Supari Majhi, W/o Shri Raghunath Majhi, At Gopita, P.O. Thuapadar, Dist. Kalahandi.

.. Non-Official Member

(b) Smt. Mamata Bhoe, W/o Shri Choudhari Bhoe, At Jamloil, Jujumara, Sambalpur.

.. Non-Offical Member

14. One representative from Binding Workers:

Shri Manu Sahu, S/o Kanhu Sahu, At Ranja, P.O. Sankhamur, Khamar, Angul.

.. Non-Official Member

15. One representative of Seasonal Staff:

Shri Chitrasen Bagarti, Bhutiarbahal (KL) Range, Patnagarh (KL) Division.

.. Non-Official Member

16. Two representatives of Growers of (KL):

(a) Smt. Anjali Pradhan, W/o Puspakanta Pradhan, Vill. Chukuba, P.O. Tribanpur, P.S. Rairakhol, Sambalpur.

.. Non-Official Member

(b) Shri Thakur Bag, At/P.O. Badmal, Via Mochibahal,

.. Non-Official Member

Dist. Sambalpur.

17. One representative of Odisha Kendu Patra

Karmachari Sangha (OKKS):

Shri Jogendra Nath Tripathy, General Secretary (OKKS)

.. Non-Official Member

18. P.C.C.F. (KL), Odisha

.. Member-Secretary &

Convernor.

The Chairperson may invite any person having interest in the Kendu Leaf collection to any meeting of Kendu Leave Development Board as Special Invitee. Tenure of non-official members will remain for a period of 2 (two) Kendu Leave Crop Years. The Vice-Chairperson will preside over the meeting in absence of the Chairperson.

> [No. 1608—KL-3/2016-F&E.] By order of the Governor

D. BISWAL

Special Secretary to Government