



Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 22 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 4, 2017/PAUSA 14, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 22nd December 2016

S. R. O. No. 20/2017—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Sambalpur District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

Name of the Subdivision	Name of the Block (2)	SCHEDULE Name of the Grama	Name of the villages comprising local area	Population	
(1) Rairakhol	(2) Naktideul	(3) Gogua	(4) 1. Gogua 2. Chhatrapur 3. Laija 4. Muturumunda 5. Bhikampur 6. Kholgarh 7. Mangalpur 8. Belbahali	(5) 947 459 148 159 90 329 252 252 25	
		Daincha	 Tandabira Paikmal Daincha Hinteri Rukunipur Gopalpur Dhungchhali Majhipal Tileimalnutan Terbeda 	2,409 1,020 448 1,557 396 106 106 179 33 115 425 4,385	
			By order of the G	[No. 24281—17-PADM-19-4700] By order of the Governor B. K. BHITRIA	

Under-Secretary to Government