

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 707 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, APRIL 13, 2017/CHAITRA 23, 1939

## FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 30th March 2017

No. 6486—FE-WL-WLF-0019/2016-F&E—In pursuance of provisions of Section 6 of the Wildife (Protection) Amendment Act, 2002, read with Section 7 of the Wildife (Protection) Act, 1972, the State Government hereby re-constitute the State Board for Wildlife as under:

(1) (2) (3) 1 Chief Minister, Odisha Chairperson 2 Minister, Forest & Environment, Odisha Vice-Chairperson 3 Shri Praveen Ch. Bhanj Deo, M.L.A., Morada Member 4 Shri Sanjeeb Kumar Sahoo, M.L.A., Athamallik Member 5 Shri Bedabyasa Nayak, M.L.A., Telkoi Member 6 M. F. Ahmed, I.F.S. (Retd.), Plot No. 422, Member N/3, Farhan, IRC Village, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar-751015. 7 Dr. Sailabala Padhi, (Retd. Professor, Botany), Member Berhampur University), Flat No. B-102, Nilachakra Apartment, Puri-Cuttack Station Road, Lal Bahadur Shastri Road. Bhubaneswar-751006. 8 Dr. S. Balachandran, Sr. Scientist, Bombay Member Natural History Society, Hornbill House, Saheed Bhagat Singh Road, Mumbai. 9 Shri Saroj Kumar Pattnaik, I.F.S. (Retd.), Member Fishery Lane, Budheswari Colony, Cuttack Road, Bhubaneswar.

(1)	(2)	(3)
10	Shri Bijay Ketan Patnaik, I.F.S. (Retd.), former P.C.C.F. (Wildlife), Odisha and now Honorary State Head of W.W.F., Plot No. 57, Jagamohan Nagar, Bhubaneswar.	 Member
11	Dr. L.A.K. Singh, PLot No. 1830, Mahatab Road, Friends' Colony, Bhubaneswar.	 Member
12	Shri Samir Ku. Pradhan, President, Ganjam Dist. Peacock Protection Committee, At/P.O. Takarada, Via Seragada, Dist. Ganjam.	 Member
13	Dr. Sudhakar Kar, ex Senior Research Officer, Suvadra Nibas, At Sampur, P.O. Ghatikia, Bhubaneswar-751003.	 Member
14	Dr. L. N. Acharya, MIG-71, Baramunda Housing Board Colony, Near Fire Station Chhak, Bhubaneswar.	 Member
15	Dr. Sarat Mishra, Chief Engineer (Retd.), HIG/C-89, Baramunda Housing Board Colony, Bhubaneswar.	 Member
16	Dr. (Mrs.) Priyambada Mohanty (Hejmadi) Retd. Vice-Chancellor, Sambalpur University, Plot No. GM-8, VSS Nagar, Bhubaneswar-7.	 Member
17	Shri Chakradhar Hembram, C/o S.M. Hembram, At Kaliapani, P.O. Dhalabani, P.S. Jasipur, Dist. Mayurbhanj.	 Member
18	Shri Radan Mallik, Vill Dutukagam, P.O.Katimaha, P.S. Tikabali, Dist. Kandhamal.	 Member
19	Secretary, Forest & Environment Department	 Member
20	Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Odisha	 Member
21	Secretary, S.T. & S.C. Development Department	 Member
22	Managing Director, Odisha Tourism Development Corporation Ltd., Bhubaneswar.	 Member
23	Additional Director General of Police (Crime Branch), Cuttack.	 Member
24	Representative of Armed Forces (Not below the rank of Brigadier), C/o Commanding Officer, 120 Infantry Battalion, (T.A.), Bihar, Bhubaneswar.	

(1) (2)(3)25 Director, Animal Husbandry, Cuttack Member 26 Director, Fisheries, Cuttack Member 27 Director, Wildlife Preservation, Member Government of India, Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. 28 Representative of Wildlife Institute of India, Member Chandrabani, P.O. Box No.18, Dehradun-248001, (Uttarakhand). 29 Representative of Botanical Survey of India, Member Kolkata. 30 Representative of Zoological Survey of India, Hiltop, Gopalpur-on-sea, Ganjam-761002. 31 Principal Chief Conservator of Forests Member

The tenure of the Board will be for a period of 3 years

(Wildlife) & Chief Wildlife Warden, Odisha.

The Board shall regulate its own procedure including quorum

No Act or proceedings of the Board shall be invalid merly by reason of the existence of any vacancy therein or any defect in the constitution thereof or any irregularity if the procedure of the Board not affecting the merits of the case.

The duties of the Sate Board for Wildlife shall be as laid down in Section 8 of the Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972.

The Board will function as per the provisions laid down in Wildlife (Protection) Act, 1972 and its amendments.

By order of the Governor
S. C. MAHAPATRA
Principal Secretary to Government