

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 459 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2023/FALGUNA 3, 1944

No. 1995—TRN-FE-MISC-0006/2023-T.

GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

COMMERCE & TRANSPORT (TRANSPORT) DEPARTMENT

RESOLUTION

The 20th February 2023

Subject—Policy relating to transfer and posting of Group -'A' & Group-'B' officer of OTES, OSTES, OTS & OTTES Cadre under the control Transport Department.

Representation,recommendation are received in the Department throughout the Year for consideration of transfer of Group-'A' & Group-'B' officers of OTES, OSTES, OTS and OTTES Cadre under the Control of Transport Department.

In order to streamline the process of transfer and posting of Group-'A' and 'B' Officers under the Control of Transport Department in a transparent manner, Govt. in Commerce & Transport (Transport) Department are pleased to constitute a Transfer Commmittee consisting of following officials:—

1. Principal Secretary to Government . . Chairman

2. Transport Commissioner . . Member

3. Special Secretary/Additional Secretary/ . . Member (in charge of Field Joint Secretary. Establishment).

Deputy Secretary/Under-Secretary . . Member-Convener (in charge of Field Establishment);

And to lay down the following guidelines to regulate transfer and posting of the above cadre officers in consonance with the transfer policy by G.A. & P.G. Department form time to time.

- To bring Administrative efficiency and Transparency in the RTO Offices and other subordinate offices, the RTO/ARTO offices has been categorized in to two categories i.e. A & B categories. So that the above Cadre Officers are to be rotated as per the necessity.
- 2. The transfer of OTES, OSTES, OTS and OTTES Cadre Officers will be considered during General transfer session i.e. from the 15th April to the 15th June subject to changes if any by the G.A. & P.G. Department from time to time at par with G.A. & P.G. Department Letter No. 10271., dated the 20th May 1995.

- 3. The first posting of all the newly recruits shall be as per principle laid down by G.A. & P.G. Department Resolution No. 14327., dated the 4th July 2017.
- 4. Normally an officer posted in 'A' category RTO offices on transfer shall be posted to 'B' category under the control of Transport Department.
- 5. The normal tenure of an officer in a particular place shall normally be 3 years, but not more than 4 years at a stretch in the said place.
- 6. No officers of OTES, OSTES, OTS and OTTES Cadre where Govt. is the appointing authority will be posted in their home district as far as possible.
- 7. As far as possible and keeping in view, the administrative feasibility and necessity the husband and wife (where both are Government employees) may be posted to the same/nearest station.
- 8. Except on administrative exigencies or in serious medical grounds officers including the officers belonging to person with disability (PWD Category) should not be transferred whose service is less than one year in a particular place.
- 9. No officer shall be allowed to work in a particular place for more than 10 years in his entire period of service.
- 10. On promotion the officer promoted shall be transferred from his/her original place of posting to new place of posting.
- 11. Any deputation/transfer of Group-'A' & Group 'B' officer of OTES, OSTES, OTS and OTTES Cadre (where Govt. is the appointing authority) should be made by the STA after taking prior approval of Govt.
- 12. All of the above mentioned principles may be relaxed only in public interest, administrative exigencies by the committee.

The Transfer Committee will meet before the transfer session and submit the recommendation for approval of Government.

Category-A		Ca	Category-A	
SI. No	. Region	SI. No	. Region	
(1)	(2)	(1)	(2)	
1	Malkangiri	11	Kalahandi	
2	Nawarangpur	12	Gajapati	
3	Nuapada	13	Koraput	
4	Phulbani	14	Boudh	
5	Sonepur	15	Deogarh	
6	Balangir			
7	Jharsuguda			
8	Rayagada			
9	Sambalpur			
10	Sundergarh			

Category-B

- SI. No. Region
 - (1) (2)
 - 26 Mayurbhanj
 - 27 Balasore
 - 28 Bhubaneswar-I
 - 29 Cuttack
 - 30 Ganjam
 - 31 Rourkela
 - 32 Bargarh
 - 33 Bhubaneswar-II
 - 34 Puri
 - 35 Chandikhol
 - 36 STA (L/R)
 - 37 PMT, Cuttack
 - 38 DTS
 - 39 Addl. RTO, Barbil
 - 40 Addl. RTO, Rairangpur
 - 41 ARTO, Khurda

By order of the Governor

USHA PADHEE

Principal Secretary to Government