

# **EXTRAORDINARY**

# PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 301 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2016/MAGHA 20, 1937

# HOME DEPARTMENT

#### NOTIFICATION

#### The 30th January 2016

No. 3733—POLLEX-1-34/2015—In suppression of Home Department Notification No. 14753, dated the 4th April 2012, the Governor of Odisha is pleased to reconstitute the Odisha Rajya Sainik Board with effect from the date issue of Notification for a period of three years.

The main objects and constitution of the Board will be as under-

#### Main objects of the Board :

- 1. Co-ordinating the works of Zilla Sainik Boards in the State
- 2. Promoting measures for the welfare and resettlement of ex servicemen and families of serving/deceased personals of the Armed Forces.
- 3. Disseminating information to the general public regarding Armed Forces in the country and taking measures to raise an intelligent interest in Armed Forces amongst the members of the general public.
- 4. Administering the Zilla Sainik Boards in the State in accordance with the rules and instructions prescribed by the Central and State Governments.

# Constitution of the Rajya Sainik Board, Odisha :

1. Chief Minister of Odisha	 President
2. Minister of State (Independent), Higher Education	 Member
3. General Officer, Commanding-in-Chief, Central Command, Headquarter Central Command, Lucknow - 226 002 (U.P.).	 Member
<ol> <li>Flag Officer, Commanding-in-Chief, Eastern Naval Command, Visakhapatnam (A. P.).</li> </ol>	 Member
5. Air Officer, Commanding-in-Chief, Eastern Air Command, Shillings, Meghalaya.	 Member

6.	Principal Secretary to Government, Home Department	 Member
7.	Principal Secretary to Government, Labour & Employment Department	 Member
8.	Principal Secretary to Government, Industries Department	 Member
9.	The Commander, Chhattisgarh & Odisha Sub-Area	 Member
10.	Director, Resettlement Zones (East) 246, AJC, Bose Road, Alipur, Kolkata - 27.	 Member
Non-o	fficial Member :	
1.	Lt. Gen. KPD Samanta, PVSM, AVSM, VSM (Retd.), Plot No. N-1-A/66, IRC Village, Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar - 751 015.	 Member
2.	Air Vice-Marshal Sibaram Mohapatra (Retd.), C-4, Palashapalli, Bhubaneswar.	 Member
3.	Col. Pradipta Kumar Das (Retd.), Plot No. 472/3725 (B), Nageswar Tangi, Lewis Road, Bhubaneswar - 751 002.	 Member
4.	Col. U. N. Mohapatra (Retd.), 86, Kharavela Nagar, Opp. Satyasai School, Bhubaneswar - 751 001.	 Member
Two P	Prominent Citizens :	
1.	Commodore Ajay Patnaik (Retd.), A-50, Nilakantha Nagar, Bhubaneswar - 12.	 Member
2.	Col. S. K. Mohapatra (Retd.), GA-48,Defence Colony, Sailashree Vihar, Bhubaneswar - 30.	 Member
Memb	per-Secretary :	
	Secretary, Rajya Sainik Board, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.	

By order of the Governor

ASIT TRIPATHY

Principal Secretary to Government

# T

# N