

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2182, CUTTACK, MONDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2017/MARGASIRA 27, 1939

LAW DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 14th December, 2017

S.R.O. No. 614/2017— In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 and sub-section (1) of Section 9 read with Section 10 of the Odisha Civil Courts Act, 1984 (Odisha Act 18 of 1984), the State Government in consultation with the High Court of Orissa, do hereby establish a Court of Civil Judge (Junior Division) at Rasagovindpur in addition to the existing number of such Courts in the Judgeship of Mayurbhanj with effect from the date the said Court functions within the local limits of jurisdiction co-extensive with the local limits of jurisdiction of the Revenue Tahasil of Rasagovindpur and fix the place of sitting of the said Court at Rasagovindpur.

All other Courts of Civil Judge (Junior Division) exercising jurisdiction over different areas of the Revenue Tahasil of Rasagovindpur shall cease to exercise jurisdiction over such areas from the date on which the proposed Court is made functional.

[No.15005– IJ-31/2017/L.] By Order of the Governor

B. P. ROUTRAY
Principal Secretary to Government