

#### **EXTRAORDINARY**

#### PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 867 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, MAY 18, 2019/BAISAKHA 28, 1941

### FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

#### NOTIFICATION

The 10th May 2019

#### S. R. O. No. 177/2019—

In exercise of the powers conferred under Section-33 of the Orissa Forest Act, 1972 (Orissa Act 14 of 1972), the State Government do hereby declare that the following land situated in Village-**Bhitarguma** under Thuamul Rampur Tahasil in the District of Kalahandi mutated and transferred in favour of F&E Department for raising Compensatory Afforestation thereon against proposed diversion of 806.153ha of forest land including 16.601ha forest land in Safety Zone in village Kadalia, Rushibenua, Basada, Mandajoda, Mithirda and Dalita under Koira Tahasil of Sundaragarh district and Handibhanga and Pidhapokhori villages in Barbil Tahasil of Keonjhar district of Odisha for Iron Ore Mining of M/s Neelachal Ispat Nigam Ltd vide Stage-I Order F.No.8-68/2013-FC dtd.08.01.2018 of Government of India, MoEF&CC, under Section-2 of the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980, the limits of which are specified below and the area of which is 171.13ha. (422.85 Ac.) shall be Protected Forests with effect from the date of issue of the Notification and shall be known as **Bhitarguma Protected Forest**.

Forest Block

Name of the Protected Forests	:	Bhitarguma Protected Forest
Area in Ha.	:	171.13
Area in Acre	:	422.85
Name of the Village	:	Bhitarguma
Name of the P.S	:	Thuamul Rampur
Name of the Tahasil	:	Thuamul Rampur
Name of the Sub-Division	:	Bhawanipatna
Name of the District	:	Kalahandi

## Land Schedule:

SI.	Village	Khata	Plot	Kissam	Total	Boundary Description			
No		No.	No.		Area	(Plot Nos. existing)			
					(in Ac)	North	South	East	West
			39/	Dangar	9.88	Jalangap	39 (P)	110	39 (P)
			222			ada			
						village			
			98/	Dangar	12.36	98 (P)	101	102	98 (P)
			223						
			101/	Dangar	12.36	98	316 of	102	101
			224				Dhuligu		(P)
							da		
							village		
1	Bhitarguma	30/1	102/	Dangar	34.59	102 (P)	316,	121	98,
			225				317 of		101
							Dhuligu		
							da		
							village		
			110/	Dangar	29.65	Jalangap	110 (P)	129	39
			226			ada			
						village			
			121/	Dangar	39.54	121 (P)	317,	181	102
			227				318 &		
							319 of		
							Dhuligu		

					da		
					village		
	129/	Dangar	37.07	Jalangap	129 (P)	178	110
	228			ada			
				village			
	178/	Dangar	56.83	Jalangap	180	179	129
	229			ada			
				village			
	179	Dangar	72.98	Jalangap	180,	Semelp	178
				ada	182	adar	
				village		village	
	180	Dangar	17.48	178, 181	182	179,	181
						178	
	181/	Dangar	54.36	181 (P)	319,	180,	121
	230				320 of	182	
					Dhuligu		
					da		
					village		
	182	Dangar	45.75	180	321 of	Pastigu	181
					Dhuligu	da	
					da	village	
					village		
		Total	Ac 422.85				
			Or				
			171.13 ha				

# [ No 8925---10F(Cons)-28/2019-F&E. ]

By Order of the Governor SURESH CHANDRA MAHAPATRA Additional Chief Secretary to Government