

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 963 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, APRIL 29, 2023/BAISAKHA 9, 1945

No. 3654—IND-HI1-MISC-0029/2022-I.

## **GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA**

## INDUSTRIES DEPARTMENT

RESOLUTION

The 25th April 2023

SUBJECT—Constitution of Inter-Departmental Task Force to monitor Solid Waste Management in Mancheswar Industrial Estate, Khordha.

In order to monitor Solid Waste Management in Mancheswar Industrial Estate, Khordha, the Government, after cafeful consideration, have been pleased to constitute an Inter-Departmental Task Force with the following members:

1.	Collector, Khordha	 Chairperson
2.	Additional District Magistrate (General), Khordha	 Member
3.	Regional Officer, Odisha State Pollution Control	 Member
	Board, Bhubaneswar.	
4.	Dy. Commissioner, BMC, Bhubaneswar	 Member
5.	General Manager, DIC, Bhubaneswar	 Member
6.	General Manager, WATCO	 Member
7.	Superintendent Engineer, R&B	 Member
8.	Tahasildar, Bhubaneswar	 Member
9.	Representatives of AIEBA	 Member
10.	Chief General Manager (Environment), IDCO	 Member
11.	Chief Town Planner, SPA, IDCO	 Member
12.	Divisional Head, IDCO, WS&EC-II, Bhubaneswar	 Member
13.	Any other Members/Experts to be included as and when necessary.	 Member
14.	Divisional Head, MSME-1 Division, Bhubaneswar	 Member-Convenor

The functions of the Inter-Departmental Task Force are :-

- To monitor the segregation of solid wastes at source and transfer & safe disposal of segregated wastes as per extant Rules.
- To ensure that industrial effluents are not led to storm water drains.
- To carry out survey on the characteristics, quantity of waste generated and advise units on the appropriate system of segregation, creation of containers or containment area within the units.
- To ensure Departmental co-ordination for safe disposal as per extant Rules.
- · To seek expert advice as and when required.

Logistics support shall be provided by IDCO.

ORDER-Ordered that the Resolution be published in an extraordinary issue of the Odisha Gazette.

By order of the Governor
HEMANT SHARMA
Principal Secretary to Government