

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 811 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, MAY 5, 2016/BAISAKHA 15, 1938

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA

TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1st FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, BHUBANESWAR - 751 007

NOTIFICATION

The 4th May 2016

No. 1816-SEC.—Whereas, Executive Officer of Umerkote Municipality and Buguda NAC have reported about the occurrence of casual vacancies in the office of Councillor of Ward No. 12 of Umerkote Municipality in Nabarangpur District and Ward No. 09 of Buguda NAC in Ganjam District, respectively;

And whereas, the revision of Electoral Roll of aforesaid Urban Local Bodies have been completed by the Election Officer concerned.

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission in exercise of powers conferred under Section 45 of Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 read with Rule 77(2) and Rule 23(2) of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994 hereby appoints following schedules, dates and time to conduct by-election to the office of Councillor of following Wards as mentioned against each :—

		Ward No. Name of the ULB							
	12 Umerkote Municipality in Nabarangpur District				our District				
		09	Buguda NAC in Ganjam District						
Schedule									
SI. No	э. I	Particulars		Date	Time	Place			
(1)		(2)		(3)	(4)	(5)			
1	Rule 24 call for Counci	tice by Election Office ing for names of the ca illor in Odia & Englis cribed by the Comm	andidates sh (in the	10-05-2016		 (a) Municipality/ NAC Office. (b) Election Officer's Noticeboard. (c) In conspicuous place in each Ward. 			
2		mination forms (Fom ntation of nominat e 25.		16-05-2016 to 18-05-2016.	11-00 а. м. to 3-00 р. м. on each day.	Election Off	icer's Office		

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
3	Publication of list of nomination received in Form XI under Rule 28.	16-05-2016 to 18-05-2016.	5-00 р. м. on each day.	Election Officer's Noticeboard.
4	Scrutiny of nominations under Rule 29.	20-05-2016	11-00 A.M. onwards till completion.	Election Officer's Office or such other place as specified in the notice under Rule 24.
5	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates in Form No. XII under Rule 30(1) (a).	20-05-2016	After Scrutiny	Election officer's Office or such other place as specified in the notice under Rule 24.
6	Last date for withdrawal of candidature under Rule 31.	Up to 23-05-2016	Ву 3-00 р.м.	Election Officer's Noticeboard.
7	Publication of final list of contesting candidates in Form No. XII(A) under Rule 30(1)(b).	23-05-2016	Ву 5-00 р.м.	Election Officer's Noticeboard.
8	Date of Poll	03-06-2016	8-00 а.м. to 5-00 р.м.	Polling Station
9	Date of counting and declaration of results.	04-06-2016	8-00 A.M. onwards.	As specified in the notice under Rule 24.
10	Submission of result to the Commission by Election Officer.	04-06-2016		
11	Publication of names of duly elected Councillors by the Commission in the Official Gazette.	06-06-2016		

The Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994.

2. The Code of Conduct is applicable in the concerned Ward of the aforesaid Urban Local Bodies from the date of notification issued by the Commission and shall remain in force till completion of conuting, i. e. from the 4th May 2016 to the 4th June 2016.

3. The Political Parties are requested to deliver Form No. IX latest by 5 P.M. of the 18th May 2016 and Form No. X latest by 5 P.M. of the 19th May 2016 to the concerned Election Officer.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

R. N. SAHU

Secretary

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 231—173+10