

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 252 CUTTACK, SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2019/MAGHA 13, 1940

## **HEALTH & FAMILY WELFARE DEPARTMENT**

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 21st January 2019

No. 1897—HFW-DCMA-MISC-0186/2017-H&FW.—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 21 of the Drugs and Cosmetics Act, 1940 (23 of 1940) and in supersession of the notification of the Government of Odisha in the Health & Family Welfare Department No. 31335—DC&MA(DC)-25/2013-H., dated the 15th November 2013 published in the extraordinary issue of the Odisha Gazette No. 2259, dated the 19th November 2013, the State Government do hereby notify the persons having the prescribed qualification under Rule 49 of the Drugs and Cosmetics Rules, 1945, as specified in the Schedule below, to be the Inspectors for the purpose of Chapter IV of the said Act for the whole of the State of Odisha:—

## SCHEDULE

SI. No.	Designation (2)	Headquarters (3)	Area (4)
1	Drugs Inspector, Balasore Sadar Range.	Balasore	Balasore Municipality Area and Balasore Sadar P. S.
2	Drugs Inspector, Balasore Rural Range.	Balasore	Revenue District of Balasore excluding Balasore Municipality Area, Balasore Sadar P. S.
3	Drugs Inspector, Bargarh Range.	Bargarh	Revenue District of Bargarh
4	Drugs Inspector, Bhadrak Range.	Bhadrak	Revenue District of Bhadrak
5	Drugs Inspector, Balangir Range.	Balangir	Revenue District of Balangir
6	Drugs Inspector, Subarnapur Range.	Subarnapur	Revenue District of Subarnapur

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
7	Drugs Inspector, Cuttack-I Range.	Cuttack	Purighat P.S., Madhupatna P.S., Markat Nagar P.S., Lalbag P.S., Bidanasi P.S., Badambadi P.S., CDA Phase-II P.S.
8	Drugs Inspector, Cuttack-II Range.	Cuttack	Jagatpur P.S., Tangi P.S., Salipur P.S., Mahanga P.S., Daraghabazar P.S.(Cuttack City), Cantonment P.S. (Cuttack City), Nemalo P.S., Nischintakoili P.S.
9	Drugs Inspector, Cuttack-III Range.	Cuttack	Chauliaganj P.S., Mangalabag P.S., Malgodown P.S., Choudwar P.S. of Cuttack City and Athagarh Subdivision.
10	Drugs Inspector, Cuttack Rural Range.	Cuttack	Banki Subdivision, Govindapur P.S., Niali P.S., Sadar P.S., Baranga P.S. of Cuttack Sadar, Subdivision, Kishore Nagar P.S., Kandarpur P.S., Olatpur P.S.
11	Drugs Inspector, Jagatsinghpur Range.	Jagatsinghpur	Revenue District of Jagatsinghpur
12	Drugs Inspector, Kendrapara Range.	Kendrapara	Revenue District of Kendrapara
13	Drugs Inspector, Dhenkanal Range.	Dhenkanal	Revenue District of Dhenkanal
14	Drugs Inspector, Angul Range.	Angul	Revenue District of Angul
15	Drugs Inspector, Ganjam-I Range.	Berhampur	Municipality Area of Berhampur
16	Drugs Inspector, Ganjam-II Range.	Chatrapur	Chatrapur Subdivision and Berhampur Subdivision excluding Berhampur Municipality Area.
17	Drugs Inspector, Ganjam-III Range.	Bhanjanagar	Bhanjanagar Subdivision
18	Drugs Inspector, Jajpur Range.	Jajpur Road	Revenue District of Jajpur
19	Drugs Inspector, Jharsuguda Range.	Jharsuguda	Revenue District of Jharsuguda
20	Drugs Inspector, Sundargarh Range.	Sundargarh	Sadar Subdivision of Sundargarh District
21	Drugs Inspector, Rourkela Range.	Rourkela	Panposh and Bonai Subdivision of Sundargarh District.

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
22	Drugs Inspector, Kalahandi Range.	Bhawanipatna	Revenue District of Kalahandi
23	Drugs Inspector, Nuapada Range.	Nuapada	Revenue District of Nuapada
24	Drugs Inspector, Keonjhar Range.	Keonjhar	Revenue District of Keonjhar
25	Drugs Inspector, Khurda Range.	Khurda	Revenue District of Khurda excluding Bhubaneswar Police Commissionerate Area.
26	Drugs Inspector, Bhubaneswar-I Range.	Bhubaneswar	Nayapalli P.S., Infocity P.S., Mancheswar P.S., Balipatna P.S., Balianta P.S., Chandrasekharpur P.S., Chandaka P.S., Nandankanan P.S. of Bhubaneswar Police Commissionerare Area.
27	Drugs Inspector, Bhubaneswar-II Range.	Bhubaneswar	Lingaraj P.S., Airfield P.S., Jatni P.S., Khandagiri P.S., Capital P.S., Tamando P.S. of Bhubaneswar Police Commissionerate Area, Dhauli P.S.
28	Drugs Inspector, Bhubaneswar-III Range.	Bhubaneswar	Sahidnagar P.S., Laxmisagar P.S., Kharavela P.S., Badagada P.S. of Bhubaneswar Police Commissionerate Area.
29	Drugs Inspector, Koraput Range.	Jeypore	Revenue District of Koraput
30	Drugs Inspector, Malkangiri Range.	Malkangiri	Revenue District of Malkangiri
31	Drugs Inspector, Nawarangpur Range.	Nawarangpur	Revenue District of Nawarangpur
32	Drugs Inspector, Mayurbhanj Range.	Baripada	Revenue District of Mayurbhanj
33	Drugs Inspector, Kandhamal Range.	Phulbani	Revenue District of Kandhamal
34	Drugs Inspector, Boudh Range.	Boudh	Revenue District of Boudh
35	Drugs Inspector, Nayagarh Range.	Nayagarh	Revenue District of Nayagarh
36	Drugs Inspector, Puri Range.	Puri	Revenue District of Puri
37	Drugs Inspector, Rayagada Range.	Rayagada	Revenue District of Rayagada

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
38	Drugs Inspector, Gajapati Range.	Paralakhemund	i Revenue District of Gajapati
39	Drugs Inspector, Sambalpur Range.	Sambalpur	Revenue District of Sambalpur
40	Drugs Inspector, Deogarh Range.	Deogarh	Revenue District of Deogarh
41	Drugs Inspector (L.R.) at State Headquarter.	Bhubaneswar	Throughout the State
42	Drugs Inspector (L.T.R.) at State Headquarter.	Bhubaneswar	Throughout the State
43	Drugs Inspector at office of the Dy. Drugs Controller (West Zone).	Sambalpur	Area under the Administrative Control of the Dy. Drugs Controller, Western Zone, Sambalpur.
44	Drugs Inspector at office of the Dy. Drugs Controller (South Zone).	Berhampur	Area under the Administrative Control of the Dy. Drugs Controller, Southern Zone, Berhampur.
45	Asst. Drugs Controller (Intelligence) and ex officio-Drugs Inspector.	Bhubaneswar	Throughout the State
46	Asst. Drugs Controller (Industry) and <i>ex officio-</i> Drugs Inspector.	Bhubaneswar	Throughout the State
47	Asst. Drugs Controller (Development) and <i>ex officio</i> -Drugs Inspector.	Bhubaneswar	Throughout the State

Ordered that the Notification be published in an extraordinary issue of the *Odisha Gazette* and copies thereof be forwarded to all Departments of Government/all Heads of Departments/ Accountant-General (Accounts/Audit), Odisha, Bhubaneswar.

By order of the Governor

P. K. MEHERDA

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government