

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1475 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, AUGUST 16, 2016/SRAVANA 25, 1938

## **DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY**

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 6th August 2016

No. 5909—R&R-28/2016-En.—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 85 of the Electricity Act, 2003 (Act 36 of 2003), the State Government do hereby constitute a Selection Committee consisting of the following to select a panel of two persons each for appointment as Chairperson and Member of the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission:—

1. Hon'ble Shri Justice Vinod Prasad (Judge of the High Court, Orissa) . . Chairperson

2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha . . Member

3. The Chairperson, Central Electricity Regulatory Commission . . Member

The previous Selection Committee constituted vide this Department Notification No. 10090, dated the 28th November 2013 is hereby superseded.

By order of the Governor

RAJESH VERMA

Principal Secretary to Government