

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 934 CUTTACK, FRIDAY, APRIL 28, 2023/BAISAKHA 8, 1945

## HOME DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 12th April 2023

No. 15226—PT2-HOME-CHR-MISC-0478/2018-CP&M.—In supersession of Home Department Notification No. 4789-CP&M, dated the 6th February 2023 and in pursuance to Letter No. 12023—I-02/2017-NCB-II (Vol.-I), dated the 17th February 2023, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India regarding addition of new members in the Narco Co-ordination Centre (NCORD) mechanism, State Government do hereby reconstitute the State Level Committee with following members:—

(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Chief Secetary	 Chairperson
2	Secretary, Home Department	 Member
3	Director General of Police	 Member
4	Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department	 Member
5	Secretary, W. & C.D. Department	 Member
6	Secretary, Forest, Environment & C.C. Department	 Member
7	Secretary, Agriculture & F.E. Department	 Member
8	Secretary, Excise Department	 Member
9	Secretary, Higher Education Department	 Member
10	Representative, Coastal Police	 Member
11	Chairman, Paradeep Port Trust	 Member
12	Representative, INS Chilika, Indian Navy	 Member
13	Representative, Indian Coast Guard, Paradeep	 Member
14	Jurisdictional Additional Director General, DRI	 Member
15	Deputy Narcotics Commissioner, CBN	 Member
16	DIG, RPF	 Member

(1)	(2)	(3)	
17	Post Master General, India Post	Membe	r
18	State Drug Controller/FDA	Membe	r
19	Director, SFSL	Membe	r
20	Representative of the State Maritime Board	Membe	r
21	Zonal Head, Enforcement Directorate	Membe	r
22	Representative of MHA (Intelligence Bureau)	Membe	r
23	Jurisdictional Regional DDG, NCB	Membe	r-Convener
24	Jurisdictional Zonal Director, NCB	Membe	r-Co-Convener

The Committee may co-opt the representative of any Department/Organization as Member in the said Committee based on the requirement. They could also, based on requirements from time to time, invite such representative as "Special Invitee". The Committee would meet every quarter.

By order of the Governor
SANTOSH BALA
Special Secretary to Government