

## EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 278 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2021/MAGHA 28, 1942

## DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL & MASS EDUCATION

NOTIFICATION

The 28th January 2021

No. 2063—SME-HSE2-MISC-0020/2020-SME.—In pursuance to Section 5 of the Orissa Higher Secondary Education Act, 1982 (Orissa Act, 19 of 1982), the names and designation of the following persons nominated by Government and elected under different items of Clause (b) and Clause (c) (ii & iii) respectively of sub-section (3) of Section 3 of the said Act as mentioned against each of them to be members of the Council of Higher Secondary Education, Odisha are hereby notified in the Gazette namely :—

- (i) Representative of S. & M.E. Department, not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
- (ii) Representative of Finance Department, not below the rank of Deputy Secretary.
- (iii) 10 Principals of the College including Jr. Colleges.

Additional Secretary to Govt., S. & M.E. Department in charge of CHSE matter.

Joint Secretary to Govt. (In-charge of SS-I Branch).

- 1. Principal, Jagannath Kausalya Higher Secondary School, Risida, Kalahandi.
- 2. Principal, Regional Higher Secondary School, Sanda, Dhenkanal.
- 3. Principal, Banishree Higher Secondary School, Kuanarpur, Rench, Puri.
- 4. Principal, Maa Jhadeswari Higher Secondary School, Dhama, Sambalpur.
- 5. Principal, Raghunath Higher Secondary School, Deuli, Pichukuli, Khordha.
- 6. Principal, Luipa Mahavidyalaya, Radho, Udala, Mayurbhanj.
- 7. Principal, Santosi Maa Regional Higher Secondary School, Jharbelda, Keonjhar.

(iv) 10 Registered Teachers of Recognised Colleges.

- 8. Principal, Nimapara Higher Secondary School, Nimapara, Puri.
- 9. Principal, Bhadrak Higher Secondary School, Bhadrak.
- 10. Principal, Panchayat Women's Higher Secondary School, S.Rampur, Sonepur.
- 1. Shri Pramod Kumar Nayak, Lect. in English, Kendrapada Evening College, Kendrapada.
- 2. Shri Aditya Prasad Rath, Lect. in Political Science, Pipli College, Pipli, Puri.
- 3. Dr. Braja Kishore Sahoo, Lect. in English, P.N. Autonomous College, Khordha.
- Dr. Shashadhar Biswal, Lect. in Political Science, Hindol College, Khajuriakata, Dhenkanal.
- 5. Dr. Binod Bihari Behura, Lect. in Zoology, Balikuda College, Balikuda, Jagatsinghpur.
- 6. Dr. Pradeep Kumar Hotta, Reader. in Education, Women's College, Bargarh.
- Dr. Pankaj Kumar Jena, Lect. in Chemistry, Srinibas Higher Secondary School, Mangalpur, Soro, Balasore.
- Dr. Atal Bihari Bal, Lect. in Odia, Laxmi Narayan Sahu Mahavidyalaya, Jagatpur, Cuttack.
- Shri Krushna Chandra Sabut, Reader in Odia, Nimapara Autonomous College, Nimapara.
- 10. Shri Mahesh Kumar Chattarjee, Lect. in Odia, Dadhibamana College, Turumunga, Keonjhar.
- Dr. Anadi Charan Baral, Lect. in Odia,
  Kishorenagar College, Kishorenagar, Cuttack.
  - 2. Shri Bibhuti Acharya, Lect. in Odia, Adibashi Mahavidyalay, Baliguda, Kandhamal.
- (v) 05 Registered Teachers of Higher Secondary Schools to the extent available.

- (vi) 03 Circle Inspectors of Schools
- (vii) Not more than 10 Specialists in Vocational subjects.

(viii) 05 Headmasters of Higher Secondary Schools to the extent available.

- Dr. Tara Prasad Mohapatra, Lect. in Zoology, Kamala Nehru Women's College, Bhubaneswar.
- Shri Sudhir Kumar Mohanty, Lect. in Odia, Utkal Bharati Higher Secondary School, Jagatsinghpur.
- Shri Samuel Dani, Lect. in English, Biju Patnaik Higher Secondary School, Boden, Nuapada.
- 1. D.E.O., Puri
- 2. D.E.O., Sambalpur
- 3. D.E.O., Jagatsinghpur
- Shri Durga Madhab Pati, Jr. Lect. in AVT, GVHSS at Baruneswar Mahavidyalaya, Arei, Jajpur.
- 2. Shri Susanta Kumar Lenka, Jr. Lect. in EDA, GVHSS at Begunia, Khordha.
- 3. Ms. Nibedita Panda, Jr. Lect. in TTT, GVHSS, at B.B. Mahavidyalaya, Chandikhole, Jajpur.
- Shri Sashi Bhusan Pradhan, Jr. Lect. in CT Trade, GVHSS at Govt. Women's College, Sambalpur.
- Shri Runa Chandra Sahu, Jr. Lect. in GVHSS, at N.S.B. Mahavidyalaya, Nuvapada, Ganjam.
- Prof. S.K. Tripathy, Professor & Head P.G. Department of Physics, Member Academic Council, Berhampur University.
- 2. Prof. Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, Professor in Botany, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack.
- 3. Prof. S.K. Swain, Professor in Chemistry, VSS University of Technology, Burla.
- 4. Principal, College of Engineering & Technology, Bhubaneswar.
- (ix) 01 Representatives from each Universities 5.
  Prof. Bulu Maharana, P.G. Deptt. of Library & Information Science, Sambalpur University, Burla.

3

		6.	Shri Prabir Kumar Dalai, Lect. in Painting, Utkal University of Culture, Sanskruti Vihar, Bhubaneswar.
		7.	Dr. Manas Ranjan Pujari, Registrar, Odisha State Open University, Sambalpur.
		8.	Dr. Abhijit Das, HoD, Deptt. of Commerce, Fakir Mohan (Auto.) College, Balasore.
		9.	Dr. Basanta Kumar Mishra, Associate Prof. & HoD of Sahitya of the P.G. Teaching Deptt., Shree Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya, Puri.
(x)	01 Representative of the BSE (O)	1.	President, BSE (O)
	<b>T</b> I ( <b>C C C C C C C C C C</b>		

The term of office of nominated and elected members shall expire as soon as they retire from service and new members will be nominated and elected as the case may be, in their place in pursuance of Section 4 of the Orissa Higher Secondary Education Act, 1982.

By order of the Governor

SATYABRATA SAHU Principal Secretary to Government

4