

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2285 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 19, 2019/MARGASIRA 28, 1941

HOME DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 7th December 2019

No. 54510—HOME-OSS-PMTN-0007/2019-OSS.—The following 31(thirty-one) Under-Secretaries who were promoted to the rank of Deputy Secretary in OSS Cadre in the Pay Matrix Level-13 of O.R.S.P. Rules, 2017 on *ad hoc* basis vide Home Department Notification No. 17950-OSS., dated the 27th April 2019, Notification No. 20606-OSS., dated the 22nd May 2019 & No. 26151-OSS., dated the 3rd July 2019 are hereby promoted to the said grade of Deputy Secretary on regular basis in consultation with Odisha Public Service Commission, Cuttack communicated in Letter No. 7161-PSC., dated the 5th November 2019 from the date of their joining in this grade of Deputy Secretary. Their names are arranged in descending order.

This promotion is subject to the final decision of O.A. No. 1017/2010, O.A. No. 102/2011, O.A. No. 150/2011, O.A. No. 152/2011, O.A. No. 153/2011, O.A. No. 154/2011, O.A. No. 155/2011, O.A. No. 156/2011, O.A. No. 590(C)/2013, O.A. No. 2869(C)/2013 & O.A. No. 2320/2013 pending before the Hon'ble O.A.T. and SLP(C) No. 6168—6173/2019 pending before Hon'ble Supreme Court :—

| SI. No. | Name of the Deputy Secretary | Name of the Department |
|---------|------------------------------|--------------------------|
| (1) | (2) | (3) |
| 1 | Shri Amarendra Nath Sahoo | Forest & Env. Department |
| 2 | Smt. Bharati Sahoo | Home Department |
| 3 | Shri Akshay Kumar Tripathy | Sc. & Tech. Department |
| 4 | Shri Jay Pratap Das | Energy Department |
| 5 | Shri Chittaranjan Hota | Finance Department |
| 6 | Shri Gangadhar Panda | Tourism Department |
| 7 | Shri Prakash Ch. Das | Rural Dev. Department |
| 8 | Shri Pradeep Kumar Kuanr | Industries Department |

| (1) | (2) | (3) |
|-----|-------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| 9 | Shri Gobardhan Debata | Agril. & F.E. Department |
| 10 | Shri Kalpataru Swain | P.A. Department |
| 11 | Shri Debi Prasad Sarangi | Home (LR) Department |
| 12 | Shri Ramakanta Das | W.R. Department |
| 13 | Shri Lalbihari Satapathy | C.&T.(Transport) Department |
| 14 | Shri Debendra Kumar Dash | Home Department |
| 15 | Shri Brajakishore Giri | Rev. & D.M. Department |
| 16 | Shri Prasanta Kishore Acharya | H. & F.W. Department |
| 17 | Shri Biswabhusana Das | F. & A.R.D. Department |
| 18 | Shri Maheswar Baral | Steel & Mines Department |
| 19 | Shri Ambika Prasad Pattnaik | M.S. & M.E. Department |
| 20 | Shri Chakradhar Behera | F. & A.R.D. Department |
| 21 | Shri Duryodhan Behera | I. & P.R. Department |
| 22 | Shri Santosh Kumar Dash | H. & U.D. Department |
| 23 | Shri Kashinath Sahoo | F.S. & C.W. Department |
| 24 | Shri Umakanta Mishra | Co-operation Department |
| 25 | Shri Pareshnath Kar | G.A. & P.G. Department |
| 26 | Shri Sailendra Nath Rout | P. & C. Department |
| 27 | Shri Laxmiprasad Bhuyan | E. & I.T. Department |
| 28 | Shri Narayan Chandra Sahoo | C. & T.(C) Department |
| 29 | Shri Surya Narayan Mohapatra | Higher Education Department |
| 30 | Shri Abhay Kumar Mohapatra | Works Department |
| 31 | Shri Makar Ketan Swain | Home Department |
| | | |

By order of the Governor

R. L. SINGH

Deputy Secretary to Government