

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1045 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MAY 9, 2023/BAISAKHA 19, 1945

HOME DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 25th April 2023

No. 17213—PT2-HOME-CPM-CASE1-0147/2019—In partial modification of the Home Department Notification No. 14612, dated the 27th March 2020 and Corrigendum No. 2116, dated the 18th January 2021, pursuant to Letter No. 5350, dated the 31st March 2023 of registrar (Administration), High Court of Orissa, Cuttack and the State Government after careful consideration of the matter, do hereby abolish 5(five) Fast Track Special Court (FTSCs) established at Bolangir, Nabarangpur, Nayagarh, Rayagada and Malkangiri with effect from the 1st April 2023.

Further, the State Government in consultation with the High Court of Orissa, do hereby etablish 5 (five) numbers of Courts to be designated as the Fast Track Special Courts at the places mentioned in Column (3) of the schedule given below for the districts specified against each mentioned in Column (2) thereof to try rape cases along with POCSO Act cases, with effect from the date the said Courts function with the local limits of jurisdiction co-extensive with the local limits of jurisdiction as mentioned in Column (4) thereof.

SCHEDULE

SI. No.	Name of district	Name and place of sitting of the Fast Track Special Courts (FTSCs)	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Puri	F.T.S.C. at Puri	Revenue District of Puri
2	Sundargarh	F.T.S.C. at Rourkela	Revenue District of Sundargarh
3	Cuttack	F.T.S.CII at Cuttack	Revenue District of Cuttack
4	Jajpur	F.T.S.CII at Jajpur	Revenue District of Jajpur
5	Khurda	FTS C -II at Bhubaneswar	Revenue District of Khurda

By order of the Governor SANTOSH BALA

Special Secretary to Government