

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 536 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 31, 2021/CHAITRA 10, 1943

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 11th September 2020

S. R. O. No.92/2021—In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 33 of the Orissa Forest Act, 1972 (Orissa Act 14 of 1972), the State Government do hereby declare that the following land situated in Village Badagobindapur under Kishorenagar Tahasil in the district of Angul, Odisha mutated and transferred in favour of Forest & Environment Department for the purpose of raising compensatory afforestation thereon against the proposed diversion of 54.399ha. of forest land including safety zone of 6.841ha. within total lease area of 70.917ha. for mining of Iron & Manganese in San-Indupur Mines in Sundargarh District, Odisha by M/s National Enterprises vide in-principle approval Order No.8-10/2015-FC, dated the 15th October 2019 of Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, New Delhi under Section 2 of the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980, the limits of which are specified below and the area of which is 44.8068 Ha. (110.72 acres), shall be Protected Forests with effect from the date of issue of the Notification and shall be known as "Badagobindapur Protected Forest".

FOREST BLOCK:

Name of the Protected Forest . . Badagobindapur Protected Forest

Area in acres . . 110.72 Ac.

Name of the Village . . . Badagobindapur

Name of the Police Station . . Handapa

Name of the Tahasil . . Kishorenagar

Name of the Subdivision . . Athmallick

Name of the District . . Angul

LAND SCHEDULE

Village	Khata	Plot	Kissam	Total area	Boundary description			
	No.	No.		in Ac.	North	South	East	West
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)	(8)	(9)
		1		25.360	Plot No. 1 (Pt.)	Plot No. 9	Plot No. 2	Plot No. 1 (Pt.)
Badagobindapur	93/2	5	Parbata-II	20.790	Plot. No. 4 & 5 (Pt)	Plot. No. 5 (Pt)	Plot. No. 5 (Pt)	Plot. No.9
		9		64.570	Plot No.1	Plot No. 8 & 9 (Pt)	Plot No.5	Plot No. 10, 11 & Jamun jhari
	Total 110.72 Ac. or							
			44.8068 Ha.					

[No. 14023—FE-DIV-FLD-0022/2020-10F (Cons.) 153/2018-F&E]

By order of the Governor

MONA SHARMA

Additional Chief Secretary to Government