

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1044 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MAY 9, 2023/BAISAKHA 19, 1945

LABOUR & E.S.I. DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 28th April 2023

No. 4446—LESI-LL1-III-0056/2017-L&ESI.—In pursuance of sub-section(3) and sub-section (1) of Section 18 of the Building and Other Construction Workers' (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service) Act, 1996 (27 of 1996), read with sub-rule(3) of Rule 249 of the Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers' (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service) Rules, 2002, the State Government do hereby appoint the following persons as Chairperson and other Members of the Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers' Welfare Board in supersession of the notification of the Government of Odisha in the Labour & E.S.I Department No. 1022—LL-I-(III)-0056/2017-L&ESI, dated the 7th February, 2020, namely:—

1. Smt. Shreemayee Sweta Snigdha Mishra ... Chairperson

2. Welfare Commissioner, Government of India, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Labour Welfare Organization, Bhubaneswar.

Central Government Nominee, Member

STATE GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES:

3. Secretary, Labour & E.S.I. Department ... Member

4. Labour Commissioner, Odisha ... Ex Officio Member-

Secretary.

5. Additional Secretary, Housing & Urban

Development Department.

.. Member

6. Additional Secretary, Panchayati Raj & Drinking

Water Department.

.. Member

7. Additional Secretary, Finance Department

.. Member

EMPLOYERS' REPRESENTATIVES:

8. Engineer-in-Chief, Rural Works, Odisha

Member

9. Engineer-in-Chief, Civil, Nirman Soudh, Bhubaneswar

Member

10. Engineer-in-Chief, Water Resources, Secha Sadan,

Member

Bhubaneswar.

11. CGM, Civil, IDCO, Bhubaneswar

Member

12. President, Confederation of Real Estate Developers' Association of India (CREDIA), Bhubaneswar.

Member

BUILDING WORKERS' REPRESENTATIVES:

13. Shri Laxman Das, General Secretary, Odisha Krushi Ebam Gramin Mazdoor Sangh (Affiliated to BMS).

Member

14. Shri Mahendra Parida, General Secretary, All India Council of Central Trade Union (AICCTU).

Member

15. Smt. Sanjukta Mahala, Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS)

Member

16. Shri Bijay Jena, General Secretary, Odisha Forest wood . . Agriculture & Building Construction Workers Union and General Secretary, All India Trade Union Congress

Member

(AITUC).

17. Shri Lovakanta Swain, Secretary, Centre of Indian Trade . . Unions (CITU).

Member

The term of the office of the Members of the Welfare Board shall be 3 (three) years from the date of publication of this notification in the *Odisha Gazette*.

By order of the Governor

R. S. GOPALAN

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government