

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1640 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2020/PAUSA 10, 1942

REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

No. 33126--RDM-LAC-KNJ-0013/2020-R&DM., Dated the 17th November 2020

Whereas the preliminary notification under section 11(1) of the Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement Act, 2013 was issued by Government for acquisition of private land measuring an area of Ac. 7.26 in village–**Tampo**, P.S.- Ramchandrapur, under Ghasipura Tahasil of Keonjhar District vide Collectorate, Keonjhar Notification No. 57 dated 19.01.2019 for construction of Flood Protection Embankment on Baitarani Right, which was published in the Extraordinary issue of Odisha Gazette no. 905 dated 29.05.2019 and declaration under section 19(1) of the Act in respect of the above schedule of land has not been issued till date;

And whereas, as per sub-section (7) of section 19 of the Act, where no declaration is made under subsection (1) of section 19 within twelve months from the date of preliminary notification, then such notification shall be deemed to have been rescinded. The second proviso to subsection (7) of section 19 provides that the appropriate Government shall have the power to extend the period of twelve months, if in its opinion circumstances exist justifying the same;

And whereas, the Department of Water Resources has requested with reasons to extend the period of twelve months and the appropriate Government is of the opinion that circumstances existed for the inadvertent delay; Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by second proviso to sub-section (7) of section 19 of the Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement Act, 2013 (30 of 2013), the State Government do hereby decide to extend the period of **validity up to 31**st **March 2021** for issue of Declaration under section 19(1) of the said Act.

By order of the Governor

AVAYA KUMAR NAYAK

Additional Secretary to Government