

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1583 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, AUGUST 28, 2018/BHADRA 6, 1940

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 9th August 2018

No. 17508—22572400012016-10F-(Cons)-65/2018-F&E.—pursuant to the order of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, dated the 10th July 2009 in IA No. 2143 in W.P. (C) No. 202/1995 approving/accepting guidelines and composition of the State Compensatory Afforestation Fund Management and Planning Authority (State CAMPA) as suggested by the Government of India, MOEF, dated the 2nd July 2009 and keeping in view the provision of Para. 14(2) (ix) and Para. 15(1)(v) of the said approved State CAMPA guidelines, the State Government have been pleased to nominate the following persons representing the Non-Government Organizations to be the Members of the Steering Committee and Executive Committee of the State CAMPA for a period of two years with effect from date of notification.

Steering Committee of State CAMPA

- (i) Shri Utsaba Chandra Jena, Secretary, Banabasi Seva Samiti, At/P.O. Balliguda, Dist. Khandhamal, Odisha, PIN 762 103.
- (ii) Shri Adaita Kumar Misra, Secretary & Chief Functionary, THE ECO GROUP, House No. L/II-7, Kalinga Vihar, Chhend Colony, Phase-II, Rourkela, Dist. Sundargarh, Odisha, PIN 769 015.

Executive Committee of State CAMPA

- (i) Shri Deepak Kumar Pani, Secretary, Gram Swaraj, Kamala Nehru Girls' High School Road, Ward No. 16, Baripada, Dist. Mayurbhanj, Odisha, PIN 757 001.
- (ii) Shri Michael Peters, State Co-ordinator, World Wide Fund for Nature-India, Odisha Field Office, A-4/2, Prakruti Bhawan, Nilakantha Nagar, Bhubaneswar, PIN 751 012.

By order of the Governor

S. C. MAHAPATRA

Additional Chief Secretary to Government

Printed and published by the Director, Directorate of Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 1060—173+300