EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 235, CUTTACK, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 7, 2020/ MAGHA 18, 1941

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & FARMERS' EMPOWERMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 29th January, 2020

No.2207—DAFE-AFEI-FE-0053/2019—The following Agriculture District Officers (ADO) or Deputy Directors of Agriculture (DDA) are promoted to the rank of Chief District Agriculture Officers (CDAO) or Joint Director of Agriculture (JDA), Level-II on ad hoc basis in the pay scale of Level-13 of pay Matrix under ORSP Rules, 2017 for a period not exceeding one year or till receipt of the recommendation of the OPSC or till retirement of the officers, whichever is earlier. This ad hoc promotion is subject to concurrence of the OPSC on their earlier ad hoc promotion to the rank of ADO/DDA. If the OPSC do not agree to concur the earlier ad hoc promotion of any of the following officers, he will be reverted to the lower grades of the cadre.

Such promotion is subject to the final outcome of the cases in W.P. (C) No. 16909/2016, 16911/2016, 16622/2016 & 16376/2016.

On promotion to the rank of Chief District Agriculture Officers (CDAO) or Joint Directors of Agriculture (JDA), Level-II, they are posted in the offices as noted against each below.

SI. No	Name of the Officer	Present Place of posting	Place of posting on promotion to the rank of CDAO/JDA, L-II	Remarks
140	Dradoon	ADO	, ,	Against
1	Pradeep	ADO,	CDAO, Deogarh	Against
	Kumar	Dharmasala		Existing
	Sahoo			vacancy
2	Bhabani	DDA, O/o -	JDA-II, O/o - DA&FP (O),	Against
	Sankar	DA&FP (O),	BBSR	Existing
	Mohapatra	BBSR		vacancy
3	Mohan	ADO,	CDAO, Cuttack	Against
	Prasad	Pattamundai		Existing
	Sharma			vacancy
4	Cantach	ADO, Sambalpur	CDAO,Sambalpur	Against
	Santosh	•		Existing
	Kumar Ray			vacancy

5	Laxmi Narayan Dash	ADO, Dasapalla	CDAO, Sundergarh	Against Existing vacancy
6	Laxmi Narayan Satapathy	ADO, Kamakhyanagar	CDAO, Jharsuguda	Against Existing vacancy
7	Prasanna Kumar Mohapatra	ADO, Padampur	CDAO, Balasore	Against Existing vacancy
8	Ashok Kumar Mahasuar	ADO, Junagarh	CDAO, Kendrapada	Against Existing vacancy
9	Ashok Kumar Mohanty	ADO, Cuttack	CDAO, Bolangir	Against Existing vacancy
10	Sarat Chandra Das	ADO, Marshaghai	CDAO, Keonjhar	Against Existing vacancy
11	Bijay Kumar Mohanty	ADO, R. Udayagiri	CDAO, Gajapati	Against Existing vacancy
12	Bibhu Pr. Satapathy	ADO, Govindapalli	JDA-II,O/o-DA&FP (O),BBSR	Against Existing vacancy

By Order of the Governor

M.G. DALAI

Under Secretary to Government