EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2284 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2016/MARGASIRA 24, 1938

PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 6th December 2016

S. R. O. No. 605/2016—Pursuant to the Order No. 4, dated the 30th August 2016 passed by the Hon'ble High Court in W.P.(C) No.12410/2016 and recommendation made in this regard by the Collector, Balasore as well as in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Balasore District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the Grama and villages specified in Columns (3) and (4) respectively of the said Schedule:

		SCHEDULE		
Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision	Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Balasore	Jaleswar	Kotsahi	1. Kotsahi	1,937
			2. Gobardhanpur	1,630
			3. Sanroutpada	982
			4. Chakabanamali	61
			5. Kasimpur	351
			6. Badaroutpada	103
			7. Jampur	218
				5,282
		R. R. Pur	1. Baghamari	1,161
			2. Barkona	219
			3. Ektali	1,292
			4. R. R. Pur	2,960
			5. Jamalpur	294
			6. Chaughuni	63
				5,989

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
Balasore	Jaleswar	Paikasida	1. Kespura	1,618
			2. Kismat gobardhanpur	0
			3. Talgachhia	240
			4. Paikasida	1,508
			5. Balkiabar	698
			6. Chakmadhab	82
			7. Chitmishra	696
			8. Utarpara	1,301
			9. Gahirbil	13
			10. Khalabaria	526
				6,682

[No. 22844—17-PADM-19-5079]

By order of the Governor

S. N. DASH

Joint Secretary to Government