

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.674 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, APRIL 22, 2021/BAISAKHA 2, 1943

No. 3786—RDM-RLF-FLD-0007/2020-R&DM(DM)
GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

## OFFICE OF SPECIAL RELIEF COMMISSIONER

## **RESOLUTION**

The 26th June 2020

The Resolution No. 3790/R & DM(DM), dated the 14th June 2019 on constitution of the State Level Committee on Natural Calamities is modified as follows:—

1.	Sj. Naveen Patnaik, Hon'ble Chief Minister	 Chairman
2.	Sj. Niranjan Pujari, Hon'ble Minister, Finance & Excise	 Member
3.	Sj. Bikram Keshari Arukha, Hon'ble Minister, Forest & Environment, P.A.	 Member
4.	Sj. Prafulla Kumar Mallick, Hon'ble Minister, Steel & Mines, Works.	 Member
5.	Sj. Ranendra Pratap Swain, Hon'ble Minister, Food Supplies & C.W., Co-operation.	 Member
6.	Sj. Pratap Jena, Hon'ble Minister, Panchayati Raj & D.W., Law, Housing & Urban Development.	 Member
7.	Sj. Arun Kumar Sahoo, Hon'ble Minister, Agriculture & F.E., Fisheries & A.R.D., Higher Education.	 Member
8.	Sj. Sudam Marndi, Hon'ble Minister, Revenue & D.M.	 Member
9.	Sj. Susanta Singh, Hon'ble Minister, Rural Development, Labour & Employees' State Insurance.	 Member
10.	Sj. Naba Kishore Das, Hon'ble Minister, Health & Family Welfare.	 Member
11.	Smt. Tukuni Sahu, Hon'ble Minister, Women & C.D. and Mission Shakti.	 Member
12.	Sj. Jagannath Saraka, Hon'ble Minister of State (Ind.), S.T. & S.C. Dev., Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare	 Member
13.	Sj. Dibya Shankar Mishra, Hon'ble Minister of State (Ind.), Energy, Industry, M.S.M.E. and Minister of State, Home.	 Member

	2	
14.	Sj. Ashok Chandra Panda, Hon'ble Minister of State (Ind.), Science & Tech., PE, SS & EPD.	 Member
15.	Sj. Samir Ranjan Dash, Hon'ble Minister of State (Ind.), School & M.E.	 Member
16.	Sj. Raghunandan Das, Hon'ble Minister of State (Ind.), Water Resources, Information & P.R.	 Member
17.	Smt. Pramila Mallick, Hon'ble Government Chief Whip	 Member
18.	Sj. Jual Oram, Hon'ble MP, Sundargarh	 Member
19.	Sj. Chandrasekhar Sahoo, Hon'ble MP, Berhampur	 Member
20.	Dr. Rajashree Mallick, Hon'ble MP, Jagatsinghpur	 Member
21.	Sj. Anubhab Mohanty, Hon'ble MP, Kendrapara	 Member
22.	Sj. Narasingha Mishra, Hon'ble MLA, Balangir	 Member
23.	Sj. Prafulla Samal, Hon'ble MLA, Bhandaripokhari	 Member
24.	Sj. Anant Das, Hon'ble MLA, Bhograi	 Member
25.	Sj. Pratap Keshari Dev, Hon'ble MLA, Aul	 Member
26.	Sj. Debesh Acharya, Hon'ble MLA, Bargarh	 Member
27.	Sj. Jyotirindra Nath Mitra, Hon'ble MLA, Khordha	 Member
28.	Sj. Umakanta Samantaray, Hon'ble MLA, Satyabadi	 Member
29.	Sj. Adhiraj Mohan Panigrahi, Hon'ble MLA, Khariar	 Member
30.	Sj. Bishnu Charan Sethi, Hon'ble MLA, Dhamnagar	 Member
31.	Sj. Jayanta Kumar Sarangi, Hon'ble MLA, Puri	 Member
32.	Sj. Pradipta Kumar Nayak, Hon'ble MLA, Bhawanipatna	 Member
33.	Sj. Laxman Munda, Hon'ble MLA, Bonai	 Member
34.	Sj. Makaranda Muduli, Hon'ble MLA, Rayagada	 Member
35.	Chief Secretary	 Member
36.	Development Commissioner	 Member
37.	Member, Board of Revenue	 Member
38.	Agriculture Production Commissioner	 Member
39.	Special Relief Commissioner	 Member
40.	Secretary, Home Department	 Member
41.	Secretary, Finance Department	 Member
42.	Secretary, Rural Development Department	 Member
43.	Secretary, Forest & Env. Department	 Member
44.	Chief Advisor to Office of the Chief Minister	 Member
45.	Secretary, P.R. & D.W. Department	 Member
46.	Secretary, Agriculture & F.E. Department	 Member

Secretary, Water Resources Department		Member
Secretary, Revenue & D.M. Department		Member
Secretary, Women & C.D. and Mission Shakti Department		Member
Secretary, Energy Department		Member
Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department		Member
Secretary, Co-operation Department		Member
Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department		Member
Secretary, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts Department		Member
Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department		Member
Secretary, S.T. and S.C. Development Department		Member
Secretary, Works Department		Member
	Secretary, Revenue & D.M. Department Secretary, Women & C.D. and Mission Shakti Department Secretary, Energy Department Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department Secretary, Co-operation Department Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department Secretary, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts Department Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department Secretary, S.T. and S.C. Development Department	Secretary, Revenue & D.M. Department  Secretary, Women & C.D. and Mission Shakti Department  Secretary, Energy Department  Secretary, Housing & Urban Development Department  Secretary, Co-operation Department  Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Department  Secretary, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts Department  Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Department  Secretary, S.T. and S.C. Development Department

- 2. The Committee will meet as and when necessary to review the situation arising out of natural calamities.
  - 3. The function of the Committee shall be :-
    - (a) To advise the Government regarding precautionary measures to be taken in respect of flood, drought and other natural calamities;
    - (b) to assess the situation arising out of such calamities;
    - (c) to recommend to Government the nature and quantum of relief; and
    - (d) to recommend to Government the policy to be adopted in giving such relief in areas affected by such calamities.
- 4. Members of the Legislative Assembly who attend the meetings of the Committee are entitled to get TA & DA as admissible to them under the Odisha Legislative Assembly Members' Salaries and Allowances Act and Rules issued thereunder in accordance with Finance Department Resolution No.7635/F., dated the 4th March 1972, as amended from time to time.

ORDER—Ordered that the Resolution be published in the extraordinary issue of the Odisha Gazette for general information. Ordered that copies of Resolution be forwarded to all members of the Committee/ All Departments of Government/ All Heads of Departments/ Secretary to Governor/All District Offices/Principal Accountant General, Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information.

By order of the Governor PRADEEP KUMAR JENA

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.

Disaster Management