

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

# No. 529 CUTTACK, MONDAY, MARCH 21, 2016/CHAITRA 1, 1938

No. 1628—-S&T.

#### GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

## SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT

## RESOLUTION

The 14th March 2016

SUBJECT—Reconstitution of the Executive Council of Odisha Bigyan Academy

In supersession of this Department Resolution No. 3643-ST., dated the 26th July 2013, Government after careful consideration have been pleased to reconstitute the Executive Council of Odisha Bigyan Academy with the following members :—

Ex officio Members :

1.	President, Odisha Bigyan Academy	President (Ex officio)	
2.	Secretary, Odisha Bigyan Academy	Ex officio Member	
3.	Treasurer of Odisha Bigyan Academy (AFA- <i>cum-</i> Under-Secretary), S. & T. Department.	<i>Ex officio</i> Member	
4.	Principal Secretary to Government S. & T. Department	<i>Ex officio</i> Member	
Four representatives elected from among the members of the Academy :			
5.	Er. Abhaya Sutar	Member	
6.	Dr. Jaykrishn Panigrahi		
7.	Ashok Baran Das	Member	

Member

8. Dr. Prativa Kumari Nanda

Four representatives from Universities :

9.	Prof. (Dr.) Prafulla Kumar Sahoo, Utkal University	Member	
10.	Prof. Sanjat Kumar Sahu, Sambalpur University.	Member	
11.	Dr. (Smt.) Subasini Pattnaik, Berhampur University	Member	
12.	Dr. P. K. Roul, O.U.A.T., Bhubaneswar	Member	
One Member from the Department of S.&T. :			
13.	Director (Tech.), Biotechnology	Member	
Two representatives from amongst eminent Scientists :			
14.	Prof. Amulya Kumar Panda	Member	
15.	Prof. Niranjan Barik	Member	

The tenure of Executive Council of OBA will be for a period of 2 (two) years from the date of issue of this Resolution.

ORDER—Ordered that this Resolution be published in the Odisha Gazette.

By order of the Governor

C. J. VENUGOPAL

Principal Secretary to Government