



Gazette

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

# No. 1664 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 21, 2016/BHADRA 30, 1938

#### PANCHAYATI RAJ DEPARTMENT

### NOTIFICATION

#### The 12th September 2016

**S. R. O. No. 433**/2016—In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3, read with sub-section (3) of Section 4 and Section 149 of the Odisha Grama Panchayat Act, 1964 (Odisha Act 1 of 1965), the State Government do hereby declare that groups of contiguous villages of the Balasore District as specified in Column (4) of the Schedule given below relating to the Subdivision and Block specified in Columns (1) and (2), respectively to be a Grama by the name specified in Column (3) thereof and constitute a Grama Sasan for each of the said Grama.

All previous notifications issued on the subject shall stand modified so far as it relates to the villages specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule :

		SCHEDULE		
Name of the	Name of the	Name of the	Name of the villages	Population
Subdivision	Block	Grama	comprising local area	
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
		Pahitorana	1. Anatapur	141
			2. Biranchipur	700
			3. Chaka	350
			4. Kuagadia	550
			5. Pahitorana	975
			6. Pratappur	350
	<ol> <li>Purusottampur</li> <li>Sajnabad</li> </ol>		250	
			110	
				3,426
		Khirkona	1. Bankapatana	325
			2. Dhulipur	76
			3. Ganeswarpur	87
			4. Gangatiran	50

(2)

(3) Khirkona

		(4)	(5)
1	5.	Gobindpur	134
	6.	Kaliachakada	0
	7.	Khandaita(Khandita)	101
	8.	Khirkona	1,500
	9.	Majhikhandi	424
	10.	Naranrapur	873
	11.	Narendrapur	350
	12.	Rampur	256
	13.	Rasidpur	832
			5,008

[No. 16294—17-PADM-19-4675]

By order of the Governor

B. K. BHITIRIA

Under-Secretary to Government