

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 508 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2023/FALGUNA 9, 1944

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ODISHA, TOSHALI BHAWAN, B-2, 1<sup>ST</sup> FLOOR, SATYANAGAR, <u>BHUBANESWAR-751007</u> E-mail ID – <u>stateelectioncommission.odisha@gmail.com</u> Fax No. 0674-2573494

## NOTIFICATION

The 28th February 2023

No. 687-SEC.—Whereas the Government in Housing and Urban Development Department have, by Notification No. 4141/HUD Dtd.24.02.2023 issued under sub-section (2) of Section 12 of Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 published in the official Gazette on 24.02.2023 called upon all the wards of Attabira NAC in Baragarh District and Hindol NAC in Dhenkanal District to elect Chairperson/ Councillor for the purpose of reconstituting the said Municipal Bodies;

Now, therefore, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243–ZA of the Constitution of India, Section 11-A of the Odisha Municipal Act, 1950 read with Rule 23(1) of the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994 the State Election Commission do hereby appoint the following dates and time for conduct of General Election to above two NACs.

## **SCHEDULE**

Sl.	Particulars	Date	Time	Place
No.				
1.	Issue of notice by Election	03.03.2023		a. Municipal Office
	Officer U/R 24 calling for names of the candidates for Chairperson/ Councillor in			b. Election Officer's office
	Odia & English (in the Form Prescribed by the Commission)			c. At a conspicuous place in each Ward.

2.	Issue of nomination forms (Form No. VIII-A for Chairperson & Form No. VIII for Councillor) and presentation of nominations U/R 25.	09.03.2023 to 15.03.2023 (including Govt. holidays)	11 AM to 3 PM on each day	Election Officer's Office
3.	Publication of list of nominations received in Form No. XI-A for Chairperson & Form XI for Councillor U/R 28	09.03.2023 to 15.03.2023 (including Govt. holidays	5 PM on each day	Election Officer's Office
4.	Scrutiny of nominations U/R 29.	17.03.2023	11 AM onwards till completion	Election Officer' Office or such other place as specified in the notice U/R 24.
5.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates in Form No. XI-B for Chairperson & Form No. XII for Councillor U/R 30 (1) (a)	18.03.2023	By 11 AM	Election Officer's Office or such other place as specified in the notice U/R 24
6.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature U/R 31	Up to 20.03.2023	By 3 PM	Election Officer's Office
7.	Publication of final list of contesting candidates in Form No. XII–B for Chairperson & Form No. XII-Afor Councillor U/R 30 (1) (b)	20.03.2023	By 5 PM	<ol> <li>1.Election Officer's Office</li> <li>2.Municipal Office</li> <li>3.Sub- Collector's Office</li> <li>4.Conspicuous place</li> <li>in each ward</li> </ol>
8.	Date of Poll	03.04.2023	8.00 AM to 5.00 PM	Polling Station
9.	Date of Counting and declaration of results.	05.04.2023	8 AM onwards	As specified in the notice U/R 24.
10.	Submission of results to the Commission by Election Officer	06.04.2023		
11.	Publication of names of duly elected Chairperson/ Councillor by the Commission in the Official Gazette.	10.04.2023		
12.	Issue of notice (in Form prescribed by the Commission U/R 69 (3) by	11.04.2023		

	the Chairperson to the Councilors to attend specially convened meeting for election of Vice- Chairperson		
13	Election of Vice- Chairperson	19.04.2023	Office of the concerned NAC

The Rules referred to above are as prescribed in the Odisha Municipal (Delimitation of Wards, Reservation of Seats and Conduct of Election) Rules, 1994.

2. The Model Code of Conduct is applicable to the entire limits of aforesaid NACs from the date of notification issued by the Commission and shall remain in force till completion of counting, i.e. from **28.02.2023 to 05.04.2023**.

3. The Political Parties are requested to deliver Form No. IX latest by 5 PM of 15.03.2023 and Form No. X latest by 5 PM of 16.03.2023 to the Election Officer.

4. The office of the Election Officer shall remain open on **11.03.2023** & **12.03.2023** even if these are public holidays.

This Notification is available in Commission's website-www.sec.odisha.gov.in.

By order and in the name of State Election Commission, Odisha

B. K. DASH Secretary