

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 982 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, MAY 3, 2023/BAISAKHA 13, 1945

## ODISHA STATE BAR COUNCIL, HIGH COURT ANNEX, CUTTACK-2

#### **NOTICE**

# The 27th February 2023

It is the information of the Advocates of the State that the polling for the Election of Members to the Odisha State Bar Council will be held on the 15th April 2023 (Saturday) at the following booths Cuttack, Athagarh, Narsinghpur, Baramba, Banki, Salipur, Jagatsinghpur, Kujang, Kendrapara, Pattamundai, Jajpur Town, Jajpur Road, Chandikhole, Puri, Nimapara, Pipili, Nayagarh, Khandapara, Ranpur, Daspalla, Khurda, Banpur, Bhubaneswar, Balasore, Nilagiri, Jaleswar, Bhadrak, Soro, Basudevpur, Chandbali, Berhampur, Bhanjanagar, Chhatrapur, Aska, Kodala, Sorada, Khalikote, Khemundi, Patrapur, Paralakhemundi, Purusottampur, Sambalpur, Rairakhole, Kuchinda, Bargarh, Sohela, Padampur, Barpali, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Sundargarh, Rourkela, Bonai, Rajgangpur, Dhenkanal, Hindol, Kamakhyanagar, Bhuban, Angul, Talcher, Athamallik, Pallahara, Bolangir, Patnagarh, Titilagarh, Saintala, Sonepur, Kantabanji, Biramaharajpur, S, Rampur, Baripada, Karanjia, Rairangpur, Udala, Nabarangpur, Umerkote, Nuapada, Khariar, Phulbani, G. Udayagir, Baliguda, Boudh, Kantamal, Keonjhar, Anandapur, Champua, Barbil, Koraput, Jeypore, Kotpad, Simeliguda, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Bissam-Cuttack, Gunpur, Bhawanipatna, Dharmagarh, M. Rampur, Jaipatna, Kesinga, Junagarh, Chhendipada & Konark,

Sehedule of Programme for Ensuing Odisha State Bar Council Election 2023

1. Date of Filing of Nomination . . The 1st March 2023 to the 6th March 2023

(11-00 A.M. to 3-30 P.M.)

2. Date of Scrutiny ... The 7th March 2023 to the 10th March 2023

3. Date for Withdrawal of ... The 11th March 2023 to the 17th March 2023

Candidature. (11-00 A.M.to 4-00 P.M.)

4. Date of Publication of Final . . The 17th March 2023 at 5-00 P.M.

5. Date of Polling ... The 15th April 2023

List of Candidates.

(10-00 A.M. to 5-00 P.M.

6. Date, Place and Time of Counting of Votes: Counting will begin on the 21st April 2023 subject to availability of Assembly Staffs.

#### Attention Please: -

- A. Printed nomination papers are available at Odisha State Bar Council Office and cost of one nomination paper is Rs. 100 only.
- B. Out of total number of 25 seats 13 seats shall be filled up by persons who have for atleast 10 years been advocate on a State Roll as per proviso to Sec.-3(2)(b) of the Advocates' Act 1961.
- C. Nomination Fees: Rs. 30,000 which is non-refundable.
- D. Programme No. 1 to 3 above before Secretary/Returning Officer, Odisha State Bar Council at Cuttack and Programme No. 4 in the Office of the Odisha State Bar Council at Cuttack.
- E. Candidate along with Proposer and Seconder shall remain present physically at the time of filing of nomination with their I-Card preferably issued by Bar Council or their respective Bar Association.

### J. K. SAMANTASINGHAR

## Secretary

*N.B.*: The office-bearers of any Bar Association would not be eligible to contest the elections of State Bar Councils. The word office-bearer shall mean and include the President, Vice-President, General Secretary or Secretary General of the Bar Associations, but it will not include Joint Secretary, Assistant Secretary or any other office-bearer, Provided that this restriction will not be applicable to the office-bearers of Supreme Court Bar Association.