

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 534 CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 31, 2021/CHAITRA 10, 1943

FOREST & ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 11th September 2020

S. R. O. No.90/2021—In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 33 of the Odisha Forest Act, 1972 (Orissa Act 14 of 1972), the State Government do hereby declare that the following land situated in Village Anjira under Dharmasala Tahasil in the district of Jajpur mutated and transferred in favour of Forest & Environment Department for the purpose of raising compensatory afforestation thereon against the proposed diversion of 8.114 ha. of revenue forest land in favour of IDCO for enabling M/s. Emami Cement Ltd. to construct railway line and siding at Village Mantira and Rabana under Danagadi Tahasil of Jajpur District, Odisha vide in-principle approval Order No.5—ORC348/2018-BHU, dated the 18th June 2018 of Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Eastern Regional Office, Bhubaneswar under Section 2 of the Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980, the limits of which are specified below and the area of which is 8.70ha (21.50 acres), shall be Protected Forests with effect from the date of issue of the notification and shall be known as "Anjira-1 Protected Forest":—

FOREST BLOCK:

Name of the Protected Forest . . Anjira-1 Protected Forest

Area in ha. .. 8.70 ha.

Area in acres ... 21.50 Ac.

Name of the Village . . Anjira

Name of the Police Station . . Dharmasala

Name of the Tahasil . . Dharmasala

Name of the Subdivision . . Jajpur

Name of the District ... Jajpur

LAND SCHEDULE

Village	Khata	Plot	Kissam	Total area	Boundary description			
	No.	No.		in Ac.	North	South	East	West
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)	(7)	(8)	(9)
Anjira	1729/2	5839/	Pahada	21.50	Plot No.	Plot No.	Plot No.	Plot No.
		7930			5835,	7459,7468,	5874	6787,
					5834	7466,7465,		6788
						7464,7463,		(Pt)
						7462,7461,		
						7460,6788		
						(Pt)		

[No. 14037—FE-DIV-FLD-0023/2020-10F(Cons)134/2020]

By order of the Governor

MONA SHARMA

Additional Chief Secretary to Government